Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 08-24-2012, 11:35 AM

Default SC 48 Stereo Channel Aux bussing issues

I have recently run into an issue that I've never experienced before.

While running subs off an aux I noticed that my stereo channels weren't sending to the auxes. If you adjust the right offset you are able to get the aux to send, but then obviously that channel leans to 1 side. I've been using the SC48 for a couple years now, and have never encountered this problem, and it is occurring on multiple desks.

Any suggestions or ideas?
Old 08-24-2012, 11:41 AM

Default Re: SC 48 Stereo Channel Aux bussing issues

are you using the version 3 software ?
Old 08-24-2012, 02:57 PM
Avid

Hi,

Can you tell us a bit more about the configuration? E.g., How are the auxes set up - as mono, stereo, or stereo with aux follows pan enabled. I just checked all of these combinations on a console here and all seems to be in order, so there must be something different about our setups.

And just to confirm - the subs are being fed from an aux, not the Centre/Mono channel of the Mains bus, and not via a Matrix?

If you have a show file exhibiting this feel free to send it to venuesupport(at)avid(dot)com and reference this post.

Sheldon
Old 08-27-2012, 03:01 PM
Avid

Hi - one addendum to this...

If the inputs feeding the stereo channel are out of phase, or if the phase button on the stereo channel is turned on then the two channels will exhibit a high degree of cancellation if summed to a mono aux.

Sheldon
Old 08-28-2012, 12:30 PM