Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-05-2018, 09:08 AM
29CountsNY's Avatar
29CountsNY 29CountsNY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Posts: 537
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Do we have confirmation that they aren’t providing the complete
Plugin bundle with renewals this year?
__________________
www.montabonsound.com
www.29counts.com

Pro Tools HD 2019.6 | HD Native PCIe & HD Native Thunderbolt | Lynx Aurora 16 HD | HD I/O | Digi 192 | 2010 Mac Pro 12 Core 3.46ghz | macOS Mojave 10.14.4 | 48 gigs RAM | Tascam DM3200 | Crane Song Avocet II | Antelope Isochrone OCX | Universal Audio Quad & Duo | Waves Mercury + Studio Classics v10 & Abbey Road Collection
Pro Tools HD2 8.1.1 | 2 x PCIe Core Card | 2 x Digi 192 | 2009 Mac Pro Eight Core 2.26ghz
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-05-2018, 01:30 PM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,671
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Quote:
Originally Posted by 29CountsNY View Post
Do we have confirmation that they aren’t providing the complete
Plugin bundle with renewals this year?
Even if they don't I wouldn't care too much when you can purchase one for $50.
https://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductD...20005&cclcl=fr
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2019.6 Ultimate ● macOS High Sierra 10.13.4
MacPro 2 x 2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
Avid HD I/O ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-05-2018, 02:21 PM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,142
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgoorevich View Post
Even if they don't I wouldn't care too much when you can purchase one for $50.
https://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductD...20005&cclcl=fr
By "purchase" you mean "annually rent".
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2019 Ultimate; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-05-2018, 02:40 PM
29CountsNY's Avatar
29CountsNY 29CountsNY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Posts: 537
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgoorevich View Post
Even if they don't I wouldn't care too much when you can purchase one for $50.
https://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductD...20005&cclcl=fr
I wouldn't either. For what you get, I am okay with that.
If it was $150+/year like some other plugins, I would be upset.
__________________
www.montabonsound.com
www.29counts.com

Pro Tools HD 2019.6 | HD Native PCIe & HD Native Thunderbolt | Lynx Aurora 16 HD | HD I/O | Digi 192 | 2010 Mac Pro 12 Core 3.46ghz | macOS Mojave 10.14.4 | 48 gigs RAM | Tascam DM3200 | Crane Song Avocet II | Antelope Isochrone OCX | Universal Audio Quad & Duo | Waves Mercury + Studio Classics v10 & Abbey Road Collection
Pro Tools HD2 8.1.1 | 2 x PCIe Core Card | 2 x Digi 192 | 2009 Mac Pro Eight Core 2.26ghz
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-05-2018, 02:44 PM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,671
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Quote:
Originally Posted by noiseboyuk View Post
By "purchase" you mean "annually rent".
You can call it however you like
I think Avid is quite realistic by keeping this price that low or including it with the ultimate update. E.g for those who is still using Waves, their new product prices are often cheaper that an update for existing ones.
I use Avid Pro Series plugins constantly and I would be happy to pay $50 even if it were not included. In my perspective I don't know any other plugins bundle which is so dirty cheap and so complete and professional.
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2019.6 Ultimate ● macOS High Sierra 10.13.4
MacPro 2 x 2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
Avid HD I/O ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-05-2018, 04:18 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,670
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen Bond View Post
The only thing I am missing is a Mix knob on the Pro Limiter? The companion Pro Compressor has one as does the venerable Maxim plugin
Haha wouldn't that just let peaks get by the limiter?

anyway, that's jacked that they wouldn't do that for the ultimate customers.....

and no free plugin bundle with renewal....what's up with that?

Counter productive....at least at the Ultimate market. I can understand not giving that away for a $99 renewal but for the Ultimate it doesn't seem smart.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-05-2018, 04:27 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,715
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Wait, I thought the Complete Plugin Bundle was included with Ultimate. Is that not the case? You still have to rent it annually?
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com
Head Audio/A1 Blue Man Group North American Tour

Home/mobile: Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Focusrite Red 8Pre / Protools HD Native 2018.10 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-05-2018, 05:44 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,670
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Well if that’s the case that’s better, sorry I haven’t kept up with what they are offering

Been off the reservation for about 2yrs now
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-10-2018, 11:33 PM
tonepad tonepad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SoCal USA
Posts: 834
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Yes I have these Pro plugs with my Ultimate install (used for my Post Production TV work) but this is news that I can get them on my PT Vanilla install (Music sandbox work). Even tho I have a bunch of UAD/McDSP/Slate stuff on the Sandbox rig I like the Avid "Pro" stuff so it will be fun to try them out on that rig. THX for the tip.
__________________
My day job:

Wilson Dyer MPSE
Sound Supervisor: NCIS Los Angeles, CBS Television
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-11-2018, 12:01 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,122
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

these are seriously great plugins, and if you like them please check out the pro expander as well ... to my ears that is the first gate since drawmer TDM and serato rane TDM that don't click with fast attack values
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to renew Plug-In and Support Plan for Pro Tools TrackerLe Licensing & Accounts 23 04-14-2018 09:46 PM
To renew Pro Tools 12 Annual Upgrade Plan, click on Renew Support unkJE Pro Tools 12 0 03-30-2017 05:05 PM
can't renew support plan (expiring today) huzzam Licensing & Accounts 7 12-27-2016 05:37 AM
How do i renew my support plan? metalmixer Licensing & Accounts 1 10-05-2016 10:03 AM
Support and Upgrade Plan Renew Roulette Records Pro Tools 12 1 04-18-2016 04:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com