Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2010, 07:51 AM
Universal Soundz Universal Soundz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16
Default DAE Error Code 6087

Is anyone getting error code 6087 ? My 002 R is going off line and pro tools 8 freezes and i have to force quit. It won't even play the session it just started happening I have the new Mac Book Pro with firewire 800 with my Glyph drive connected to it and my rack connected to the drive. But the set up works fine with my Mbox 2. Can anyone help thanks much.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-03-2010, 12:24 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,730
Default Re: DAE Error Code 6087

This is usually caused by having incompatible plug-ins installed or by using plug-ins in the session that can't run on an RTAS dedicated processor.

Usually reducing the number of CPU's by 1 in the Playback Engine will resolve the error, assuming all your installed plug-ins are compatible.

You can see our compatible plug-in version list here:

http://digidesign.com/index.cfm?lang...n=news_details

The General Troubleshooting thread has further suggestions for optimizations.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2010, 07:12 AM
Universal Soundz Universal Soundz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16
Default Re: DAE Error Code 6087

Thanks for the response but i already tried that and the thing is that it had been working fine for months with no problem since i got the computer in Sept. 09 even opening a session with no plug-gins or audio still the same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2010, 08:16 AM
Universal Soundz Universal Soundz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16
Default Re: DAE Error Code 6087

Just found the problem when I switch the connection chain by putting the 002 rack first then the Glyph drive after the problem is solve. The lack of a firewire 400 in my puter !!! Time to get an SD card.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-25-2010, 11:25 AM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 132
Default Re: DAE Error Code 6087

I just did a new install of Win xp pro and I am getting the same error -- DAE error -6087. I have added a couple of new drives, ide (boot) and SATA (data) and there are two usb drives attached. The Firewire port is the same as before when Pro Tools worked fine... The plugins are only the standard ones included with Pro Tools LE...fewer than before b/c I haven't installed DV Toolkit 2.0 yet.
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-25-2010, 04:53 PM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,813
Default Re: DAE Error Code 6087

Quote:
Originally Posted by Universal Soundz View Post
Just found the problem when I switch the connection chain by putting the 002 rack first then the Glyph drive after the problem is solve. The lack of a firewire 400 in my puter !!! Time to get an SD card.
What would an SD card do for you? SD cards are usually used for memory cards like the ones commonly used in digital cameras. It is not like an ExpressCard slot where you can install a firewire adapter.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.15.4 running Protools 2020.5.0
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-31-2010, 11:59 PM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 132
Default Re: DAE Error Code 6087

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adman44 View Post
I just did a new install of Win xp pro and I am getting the same error -- DAE error -6087. I have added a couple of new drives, ide (boot) and SATA (data) and there are two usb drives attached. The Firewire port is the same as before when Pro Tools worked fine... The plugins are only the standard ones included with Pro Tools LE...fewer than before b/c I haven't installed DV Toolkit 2.0 yet.
Followup -- I just tried a different drive (external USB) and everything works fine. This had nothing to do with the firewire port as the FAQ, etc., would have you believe...leaving me barking up the wrong tree so to speak. On a lark, I decided to start a new project on another drive and everything works perfectly. Previously I had started a project on an internal SATA drive (data only, not the boot drive)...apparently this was the issue.
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-01-2010, 12:00 AM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 132
Default Re: DAE Error Code 6087

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adman44 View Post
I just did a new install of Win xp pro and I am getting the same error -- DAE error -6087. I have added a couple of new drives, ide (boot) and SATA (data) and there are two usb drives attached. The Firewire port is the same as before when Pro Tools worked fine... The plugins are only the standard ones included with Pro Tools LE...fewer than before b/c I haven't installed DV Toolkit 2.0 yet.
Followup -- I just tried a different drive (external USB) and everything works fine. This had nothing to do with the firewire port as the "knowledge base" would have you believe...leaving me barking up the wrong tree so to speak. On a lark, I decided to start a new project on another drive and everything works perfectly. Previously I had started a project on an internal SATA drive (data only, not the boot drive)...apparently this was the issue.
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dae error 6087 jamiroquique 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-29-2008 02:58 PM
Error -6087 zenbarai 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-06-2007 02:02 PM
DAE Error - 6087 dynanate 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-21-2005 07:44 PM
Digi 002 error code 6087-HELP John Basile 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-29-2003 01:58 PM
Error -6087??? THETHRILLFACTOR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-03-2003 01:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com