Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 05-13-2011, 07:20 AM

Default Bouncing to Disk

I have created some tracks that I would like to upload to Soundcloud.. But I am having difficulty troubleshooting why I can't bounce to disk and create a .WAV file. It says:

"Could not complete the Bounce to Disk command because the requested file size is too large for the file type to support..."

Do I need to compress.. or record to audio files.. Sorry this is my first attempt.. So I am clueless as to what to do.
Old 05-13-2011, 09:06 AM

Default Re: Bouncing to Disk

More info might help. How long is the tune? What sample rate/bit depth is the session. Are you working on a system with 2 normal drives? What is the desired format for uploading to Soundcloud?

The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Old 05-13-2011, 09:19 AM

Bounce Source: Out 1-2

File Type: .WAV

Bit Depth: 24

Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz

Converting after bounce..

The track is about 3 minutes long. 5 Xpand Tracks, 1 Audio Track with 2 Boom Tracks linked to it.

Not sure what you mean about drives...
Old 05-13-2011, 11:45 AM