Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-09-2018, 03:49 PM
risey's Avatar
risey risey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 158
Default Avid given up on MBOX PRO3 on Windows but not MAC? lol

Noticed drivers keep getting updated for MAC for Mbox Pro 3, says supports Pro Tools 2018 and yet the last update for Windows users was in 2014?
Is this a joke?
__________________
http://www.PhatMonkey.me
Windows 10 64bit | Asus Rog Maximus X Formula Z370 | Intel i7-8700K CPU @3.70GHz, 3696 Mhz 6 Core(s) 12 Logical Processor(s) | Corsair LPX Vengeance 64g DDR4 RAM | Avid Mbox Pro 3 | Focusrite 18i20 2nd Gen | MSI GTX 1080TI Gaming X Trio | Acer Z35 Predator Monitor
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2018, 05:14 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 12,287
Default Re: Avid given up on MBOX PRO3 on Windows but not MAC? lol

What actual problem are you having?

The major reason for Mac updates are they are needed because Apple keeps futzing with macOS. Things pretty much keep humming on Windows 10... maybe Avid could update some documentation, but that is all likely that is needed.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2018, 05:32 PM
risey's Avatar
risey risey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 158
Default Re: Avid given up on MBOX PRO3 on Windows but not MAC? lol

One problem if I load up the mbox control and move the sliders fast it can introduce a BSOD, not always but does happen. Also sometimes audio will just totally cut out even though the meters are showing audio sending to the mbox including the meters in the mbox control itself lol...
__________________
http://www.PhatMonkey.me
Windows 10 64bit | Asus Rog Maximus X Formula Z370 | Intel i7-8700K CPU @3.70GHz, 3696 Mhz 6 Core(s) 12 Logical Processor(s) | Corsair LPX Vengeance 64g DDR4 RAM | Avid Mbox Pro 3 | Focusrite 18i20 2nd Gen | MSI GTX 1080TI Gaming X Trio | Acer Z35 Predator Monitor
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Logic x lagging with mbox pro3 stepho Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet 0 10-26-2016 09:00 AM
Mbox pro3 no output sound kapa21 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 3 12-25-2015 04:20 AM
mbox pro3 stops periodically lengo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-07-2015 09:37 PM
Problem Mbox pro3 and Mac javisrodriguez FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 6 07-28-2013 02:49 AM
Mbox Pro3, 8 DIRECT OUTPUTS???????? Clavioline 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 12-07-2012 01:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com