Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2011, 08:30 PM
joedexter23 joedexter23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 23
Default CLA plugins make my LE 8 a mess. SOS!

I recently downloaded the CLA plugins (not the compressors, the other version) and now whenever I use the plugins on more than a few tracks pro tools get super slow and jittery and i am constantly greeted by my favorite error message about being out of CPU.

Tried changing my playback settings but still the same deal.

Do I need to buy a tower? What do I need to do to use plugins without my pro tools being a douche>?

Also I run OS X 10.6
2 GH intel core duo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-05-2011, 08:00 AM
oneofmany oneofmany is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: usa
Posts: 23
Default Re: CLA plugins make my LE 8 a mess. SOS!

I have those plugins as well and the compressors. They do take up alot of cpu power. I see you have a dual core. I have the quad i5 imac and it works great. You may need to upgrade to a more powerful mac. The reason i swithched to a mac was because my dual core pc couldn't handle any more than a few plugins and tracks. I hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2011, 12:31 PM
joedexter23 joedexter23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 23
Default Re: CLA plugins make my LE 8 a mess. SOS!

thnx for the suggestion. damn that sucks i may have to buy a whole new comp! oh well, welcome to pro tools haha. will look into it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugins for Sale make me some offers! PeterB Buy & Sell 1 11-04-2013 12:28 PM
Studio politics:how do I make it hard for someone to mess my work after I hand it off studiostrat General Discussion 4 09-08-2013 01:54 AM
Do VST and Plugins make use of the HD Native card? Boogie457 macOS 2 12-12-2010 04:30 PM
Help using 2 mono plugins to make stereo? broken81 Tips & Tricks 3 02-13-2008 01:58 AM
plugins mess queenstonmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-04-2007 06:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com