Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2003, 03:46 PM
ModaRecords ModaRecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: NY NY
Posts: 110
Default m-box second room

Currently have a mix Plus. I'm setting up a second room for editing purposes only.. Max about 20 tracks (10 stereo). Ussually just 2 track editing. Does pro-tools 6 OSX have the following features.. TAB TO TRANSIENT.?Are crossfades the same as TDM ? If a session is done in protools HD or tdm as long as I dont go over the max tracks for le ( I believe its 32?) does it open up in LE? Thx all for your help.. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2003, 09:39 PM
ModaRecords ModaRecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: NY NY
Posts: 110
Default Re: m-box second room

anyone? thx.. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2003, 10:24 PM
seancollider seancollider is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: new york
Posts: 10
Default Re: m-box second room

Yes, yes, and yes. The sessions will open, but only the first 32 tracks will play (the rest won't be dropped out of the session as they did in OS9). When you turn off one voice, another track will be activated. You can open up LE sessions in mix plus, and vice-versa, or even start a session in OSX and reopen it in OS9.

Sean
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-13-2003, 11:11 AM
ModaRecords ModaRecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: NY NY
Posts: 110
Default Re: m-box second room

thank-you...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-13-2003, 11:29 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: m-box second room

..as long as you don't exceed 48kHz... in that case you need an 002/R

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Tea Room.. lemix General Discussion 7370 01-16-2019 10:20 AM
Soundproof room within a room onepercentfree 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 08-21-2009 06:05 PM
Room pix postprosound Post - Surround - Video 17 12-05-2006 10:44 AM
Not enough room on the log... sessiondude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-06-2003 11:06 AM
I'm out of room right? ear2ear 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-08-2001 01:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com