Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2020, 12:48 PM
doesthisexist doesthisexist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lundin Links, Fife
Posts: 20
Default Mixer window

Windows 10, Pro Tools 10 - help - my mixer window has vanished !!!!
Colin
__________________
Windows 10 Home - 64bit - 8Gb Ram
Intel Core i3-4130 3.40 GHz
Mbox Mini with Pro Tools Express 10.3.4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2020, 02:02 PM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,246
Default Re: Mixer window

Have you selected to show the mixer window from the menu?
Has it moved off the screen where you can’t see it? Try the Windows option to tile all windows and see if it appears.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2020, 04:10 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,264
Default Re: Mixer window

Did you accidentally minimize the mixer window?

You can also try Ctrl+=
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2020, 11:09 AM
leftalive leftalive is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 492
Default Re: Mixer window

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Weed View Post
Did you accidentally minimize the mixer window?

You can also try Ctrl+=
I've been using PT for 20 something years, and I still accidentally do this all the freakin' time.
__________________
PC workstation:
Windows 10 Pro
i7 6900K
MSI GTX 1080ti Armor
32GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200mhz RAM
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD (system drive)
Samsung 850 Pro 1TB SSD (sample drive)
MyDigitalSSD BPX 480GB M.2 (work drive)
2 HGST Ultrastar 4TB drives (backup)
LG 34" Ultra-Widescreen monitor
Pro Tools 12.4
A loaf of bread
A stick of butter
A lot of rye whiskey
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to get Mixer window to float? imdrecordings Windows 19 04-11-2019 05:30 PM
Mixer window on 2nd monitor Jazzbass56 Windows 7 11-03-2015 06:35 PM
black mixer-window. Meatbaker Windows 2 03-17-2014 12:35 PM
Sends Mixer Window? guilt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-26-2008 01:42 PM
mixer window has vanished bruce lang Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-24-2007 09:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com