Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2011, 09:04 AM
Inter Media Inter Media is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 40
Default Control 24 and PT9 on M-Audio interfaces?

Control 24 + PT9 + Profire 2626, does it work now?

How about other (ASIO) interfaces, will Control 24 work?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2011, 09:15 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,656
Default Re: Control 24 and PT9 on M-Audio interfaces?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inter Media View Post
Control 24 + PT9 + Profire 2626, does it work now?

How about other (ASIO) interfaces, will Control 24 work?
Hi,

Control 24 is completely separate from the audio interface and makes no difference what interface you use!! so should work on PT9 with m-audio interface as long as its running as ASIO or Coreaudio.

Obviously it won't run as an M-Powered system!! and with the M-audio interface connected with the M-Powered driver! only as a 3rd party interface ASIO or Coreaudio.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-20-2011, 11:46 AM
Inter Media Inter Media is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 40
Default Re: Control 24 and PT9 on M-Audio interfaces?

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Control 24 is completely separate from the audio interface and makes no difference what interface you use!!
It wouldn't work with PT8 M-Powered and M-Audio interfaces, but since PT9 works with any interface, I would guess that Control 24 would do also, but I would like a positive confirmation from someone who tried it.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
control surfaces/ audio interfaces badegg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-05-2010 08:09 PM
m audio interfaces badda Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 03-29-2007 12:09 AM
"Control Surfaces & MIDI Interfaces" Blue Ridge 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-27-2004 02:18 PM
Trying to use two Audio Interfaces on one Mac Rge General Discussion 0 03-10-2004 08:06 AM
mix 24/nt audio interfaces Slypolk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 03-05-1999 09:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com