Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2007, 02:09 AM
TMDmedia TMDmedia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 32
Default DV Toolkit 2 Issues

Can anyone tell me why on earth my digitranslator option has stopped working?

I laid out the price of the DV toolkit which does have some nice extras but essentially for this function and now it tells me on boot up that I need to authorize digitranslator...

I have checked that iLok licences are all there and registered and on my iLok account, I tried (succesfully) to reinstall the toolkit and the translator but still I get this message, and this message means what it says I cannot now import import any OMF files which is essential for my work....

Have I missed something obvious? Done anything daft?

Please help

Regards

TMDmedia
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-15-2007, 02:20 AM
gerax gerax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Modena, Italy
Posts: 1,616
Default Re: DV Toolkit 2 Issues

Hello

You said your licenses are on your iLok account, but did you actually transferred them on the iLok key? When you launch PT each plug in that needs a license seeks it up in the USB ilok key. If it's not found in there it warns you with the authorization message you had.
Forgive me if I asked an obvious question, but that's what came to my mind after reading how you explained things in your post.

L.G.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-15-2007, 09:11 PM
georgia georgia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: NY,NY
Posts: 1,859
Default Re: DV Toolkit 2 Issues

interesting piece of trivia. DVtoolkit 2 has Digitranslator bundled. The standalone digitranslator has its' own , and different license. I have DVtoolkit 2 running on a number of my 002 systems. 2 of them had digitranslator running and when I installed DVtoolkit 2, the digitranslator licenses got screwed up, but digitranslator sill works just fine. So, i am assuming that there is a license issue with the "standalone" version and the "DVtoolkit" version. Have you tried simply opening up an OMF directly?

cheers
geo
__________________
georgia hilton CAS MPSE MPE

Hilton Media Management

Film Doctors http://www.filmdoctors.com
Me... http://georgiahilton.webs.com/
Stage 32 http://www.stage32.com/profile/6569/georgia-hilton
My Production Company http://www.hiltonmm.com

CREDITS (partial) http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0385255/resume
MEMBER: IATSE LOCAL 700
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-15-2007, 09:11 PM
georgia georgia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: NY,NY
Posts: 1,859
Default Re: DV Toolkit 2 Issues

interesting piece of trivia. DVtoolkit 2 has Digitranslator bundled. The standalone digitranslator has its' own , and different license. I have DVtoolkit 2 running on a number of my 002 systems. 2 of them had digitranslator running and when I installed DVtoolkit 2, the digitranslator licenses got screwed up, but digitranslator sill works just fine. So, i am assuming that there is a license issue with the "standalone" version and the "DVtoolkit" version. Have you tried simply opening up an OMF directly?

cheers
geo
__________________
georgia hilton CAS MPSE MPE

Hilton Media Management

Film Doctors http://www.filmdoctors.com
Me... http://georgiahilton.webs.com/
Stage 32 http://www.stage32.com/profile/6569/georgia-hilton
My Production Company http://www.hiltonmm.com

CREDITS (partial) http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0385255/resume
MEMBER: IATSE LOCAL 700
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-24-2008, 05:36 AM
Felix Rost Felix Rost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 559
Default Re: DV Toolkit 2 Issues

Hello,

I have a similar problem like the original poster.
I recently bought used DVTK2 from a DUC-seller.
I received 4 licenses on my iLok, thats BNR LE, DV TOOLKIT 2, TL SPACE NATIVE and VOCALIGN LE. I have transfered them to my iLok and updated iLok drivers.
I have downloaded and installed DVTK2 from digi-website.
Now, everything like Toolkit options, plug-ins do work, but OMF import/export does NOT and PT is asking for authorization of Digitranslator on launch.

Did I receive all licenses? What's wrong?

Felix
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-24-2008, 09:11 AM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,299
Default Re: DV Toolkit 2 Issues

Quote:
I received 4 licenses on my iLok, thats BNR LE, DV TOOLKIT 2, TL SPACE NATIVE and VOCALIGN LE.
Felix, You should have 5 auths It looks like you are missing the DIGITRANSLATOR authorization.

Georgia, Yes, correct, the Digitranslator install is not within DVToolkit or DVTK2, it is bundled with it, also the authorization received on the iLok is
universal, it will work on LE or HD. Conversely the auth received from standalone purchase, if you were to buy it for your
HD system, works with LE.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-24-2008, 03:03 PM
Felix Rost Felix Rost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 559
Default Re: DV Toolkit 2 Issues

Quote:
Felix, You should have 5 auths It looks like you are missing the DIGITRANSLATOR authorization.
Thanks DIAFXMX, yes, the missing license has arrived and everything is working fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgraded from DV Toolkit 2 to Complete Production Toolkit...No Downloadable Content Sayt0n Windows 2 07-29-2012 07:04 AM
DV Toolkit 2 PT issues. Please help!!! djembemaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-07-2009 02:54 PM
DV Toolkit/Music Production Toolkit upgrade price question EricWillhelm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 23 12-17-2008 05:23 PM
Sync issues PTLE no DV toolkit blueviewrecords Post - Surround - Video 5 12-17-2008 02:48 PM
Mac Mini 1.83GHz/2 Gigs ram/003r/MP Toolkit issues ADD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-26-2007 10:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com