Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-01-2020, 02:36 PM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 861
Default Re: Pro Tools 2020HDX

My HDX card is running 1.10.3 by the look of it. I have attached a screenshot.

I have no idea what the R and T refer to. I know HD Native cards have two stored firmwares. Most firmware updates only alter one of them, with the second used for recovery should something go wrong. There have been a few substantial firmware updates over the last decade, but Avid have been pretty clever in handling it by updating and confirming the function of one before moving onto the second.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2020-12-02 at 8.27.17 am.png (6.2 KB, 0 views)
__________________
littledevilstudios.com.au
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5. OSX 10.14.6. HDX1. DAD DX-32R. DADman 5.3.4.2. Mac Pro 2013. 10 Core 3.0gHz. 64Gb. 4x mSata SSD Drives + 4x HDD. AJA XT IO. Sync HD. Dobly Production Suite 3.4.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-02-2020, 06:36 AM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,221
Default Re: Pro Tools 2020HDX

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheResistance View Post
Ok great, thanks for your help!
If poss any explanation on how to do it in the digitest app would be great, but Im sure I can figure it..
Would you mind telling me what firmware version your card is at?
Thankyou!
The firmware on my 2 HDX cards is
R-1.10.3 T-1.02.4
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.12.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V19.12 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.6 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG

~ Mac Pro (Early 2009) - 2 x 2.26 GHz Quad-Core-32 GB RAM-10.13.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 / Apollo 16 / Avid S3 ~
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-02-2020, 07:09 AM
TheResistance TheResistance is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Uk
Posts: 7
Default Re: Pro Tools 2020HDX

Fab. Thats really helpful thanks!


I will give it a look when I'm next in studio..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Pro Tools HD 8 + Pro Tools HD 9 + Pro Tools 9 Bundle iLOK license Delta Music Belgium Buy & Sell 1 02-27-2019 04:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com