Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-13-2010, 09:55 AM
Third Eye Studios Third Eye Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,888
Default Re: Clocking Issuse with 003, any ideas?

Hope you got this figured out!!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-13-2010, 10:10 AM
gerax gerax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Modena, Italy
Posts: 1,616
Default Re: Clocking Issuse with 003, any ideas?

Upgrade to PT8.0.3 went fine...everything seems t work as it should (minus the fact that's heavier on my CPU)...but the cocking issu still remains...

This should definitely tell me that it's not a software issuem but that's hardware related...and that my only solution is a clock generator to distrubute the signal to my setup.

What sound strange to me is that the same setup worked fine with my old 002R...could it be that the 003 is so different clock-wise (no pun intended...)?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-14-2010, 06:09 AM
gerax gerax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Modena, Italy
Posts: 1,616
Default Re: Clocking Issuse with 003, any ideas?

Looks like I've sorted it out: RME doesn't like to be used as a DA device and AD at the same time within PT...don't ask me why, but I swapped the Eclipse with a Bh*@&§çer Ultramatch Pro AD/DA I had lying around and chose to use SPdif I/O as my monitoring ad print-back path...and it's working...so now, after a bit of re-cabling my setup is: 8 out from Digi, plus 8 ADAT out to RME, everything to Dangerous and from there to patchbay, SSL compressor and Ultramatch SPdif-ed to the 003R.
Now I think I'll have to hook the Eclipse analog...and find a way to get a Rosetta 200...

Thanx for your support
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-14-2010, 08:26 AM
Third Eye Studios Third Eye Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,888
Default Re: Clocking Issuse with 003, any ideas?

Glad it's sorted out!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
static issuse vinyl>PT10 jknourse Windows 1 08-02-2012 04:04 PM
Mbox 3 issuse!!! please Help saulreyes87 Pro Tools 9 2 12-03-2011 09:51 PM
888 clocking poodlebuild Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 06-18-2006 10:57 PM
Noise Issuse audio1420 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 09-17-2005 07:25 PM
Audio suite Issuse audio1420 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-04-2004 09:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com