Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2018, 06:45 AM
Neurosis's Avatar
Neurosis Neurosis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Burton On Trent. Staffordshire. UK
Posts: 63
Default Midi Clip Question

Hi

I was wondering if anyone can help, or even if this is possible.

When using midi clips can you change all the clips with the same name when you edit it one?

EG:

I have a midi clip say called "Chorus 1". This is repeated many times throughout the track. If I edit this clip PT will create a new one called "Chorus 1-1" for the edited clip. All the other clips will remain unchanged as "Chorus 1".

What I want to do is edit the clip "Chorus 1" & all the other clips also have the same edit.

Is this possible in PT?
__________________
Pro Tools 12.7, iMac 21.5" 3.1 GHz Intel Core i7 with 16gb. Saffire 14 Pro, Rokkit 6 monitors, Steven Slate Drums 4, Addictive Keys, Peavey Revalver 4, Waves plugins, ESP & Ibanez guitars & bass, M Audio controller
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2018, 07:02 AM
ibbod0 ibbod0 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 47
Default Re: Midi Clip Question

If I understand correctly, what you are looking for is called mirrored midi editing. You can find it in the options menu and the toolbar.
__________________
Gigabyte Z97X-UD7 TH / Intel Core i7-4790K @ 4.00GHz / G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB / Samsung 850 Pro SSD / WD Blue 1TB HDDs / Audient iD14 / running Pro Tools 2020.3 on Windows 10 1903
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-01-2018, 07:18 AM
Neurosis's Avatar
Neurosis Neurosis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Burton On Trent. Staffordshire. UK
Posts: 63
Default Re: Midi Clip Question

Brilliant, thank you
__________________
Pro Tools 12.7, iMac 21.5" 3.1 GHz Intel Core i7 with 16gb. Saffire 14 Pro, Rokkit 6 monitors, Steven Slate Drums 4, Addictive Keys, Peavey Revalver 4, Waves plugins, ESP & Ibanez guitars & bass, M Audio controller
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nudging a clip past another clip removes the stationary clip evil.beasts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-01-2017 11:08 AM
Midi latency when changing midi clip to other channel marcosdipaolo Pro Tools 10 0 10-26-2014 08:52 PM
Clip List question thesuitelounge Pro Tools 11 6 10-11-2013 11:10 PM
Clip Gain question typhy macOS 3 07-30-2012 08:57 PM
Soft Clip question... Imagine Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-16-2005 10:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com