Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2010, 10:50 AM
ilulilu888 ilulilu888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dreamland
Posts: 304
Default crash digi003R +

hi y'all

i have a problem over here , got a mac mini , (used one year old ) os 10.6.2
i installed logic 8 - from the cd's , installed core audio 8.0.3 standalone for it to work with my Live rig setup 003R+

when i tried to power up the logic - core audio crashed immediately...when i tried opening protools LE ..... it crashed on the spot....

that to do ?

it is been a while since i used LE....so i forgot the issues .....

any advice?

AEK
__________________
Pro Tools 12HD
HDX 1
Avid HD 8x8x8
Avid Omni HD
MacPro 2.4 Xeon 8 core 24Giga
UAD-2 And most of the UAD plugins
All AAX DSP and Native Plugins (all most)
Tons of Hardware...:)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-28-2010, 11:01 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: crash digi003R +

Remove the standalone driver and see what happens.

What version of PT?
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2010, 11:06 AM
ilulilu888 ilulilu888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dreamland
Posts: 304
Default Re: crash digi003R +

now - i am downloading version 8.0.4 of protools

i'll try it....
__________________
Pro Tools 12HD
HDX 1
Avid HD 8x8x8
Avid Omni HD
MacPro 2.4 Xeon 8 core 24Giga
UAD-2 And most of the UAD plugins
All AAX DSP and Native Plugins (all most)
Tons of Hardware...:)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-28-2010, 11:08 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: crash digi003R +

Then download the CS latest version.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-28-2010, 11:08 AM
ilulilu888 ilulilu888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dreamland
Posts: 304
Default Re: crash digi003R +

how do i uninstall the core audio standalone with uninstalling protools???
__________________
Pro Tools 12HD
HDX 1
Avid HD 8x8x8
Avid Omni HD
MacPro 2.4 Xeon 8 core 24Giga
UAD-2 And most of the UAD plugins
All AAX DSP and Native Plugins (all most)
Tons of Hardware...:)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-28-2010, 11:23 AM
ilulilu888 ilulilu888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dreamland
Posts: 304
Default Re: crash digi003R +

any idea on how do i sync my HD rig to the Logic on the Mac mini?

i have a motu midi express inteface......
__________________
Pro Tools 12HD
HDX 1
Avid HD 8x8x8
Avid Omni HD
MacPro 2.4 Xeon 8 core 24Giga
UAD-2 And most of the UAD plugins
All AAX DSP and Native Plugins (all most)
Tons of Hardware...:)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-28-2010, 11:24 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: crash digi003R +

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilulilu888 View Post
any idea on how do i sync my HD rig to the Logic on the Mac mini?

i have a motu midi express inteface......
Don't you need PT9HD?
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-28-2010, 11:25 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: crash digi003R +

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilulilu888 View Post
how do i uninstall the core audio standalone with uninstalling protools???
Have you tried dragging it to the trash and deleting prefs?
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-28-2010, 11:36 AM
ilulilu888 ilulilu888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dreamland
Posts: 304
Default Re: crash digi003R +

Quote:
Originally Posted by Park Seward View Post
Don't you need PT9HD?


why would i need PTHD 9?
__________________
Pro Tools 12HD
HDX 1
Avid HD 8x8x8
Avid Omni HD
MacPro 2.4 Xeon 8 core 24Giga
UAD-2 And most of the UAD plugins
All AAX DSP and Native Plugins (all most)
Tons of Hardware...:)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-28-2010, 11:41 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: crash digi003R +

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilulilu888 View Post
why would i need PTHD 9?
Only to use another interface. I don't know how to get Logic and HD to work together. Sorry.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi003R Pass Through in Mac OSX introvert 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-29-2010 09:08 AM
Where is the fuse on Digi003R zakkwylde13 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 02-16-2010 09:03 AM
installing digi003r on 7.4.2 mac crawdadman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 10-25-2009 09:13 AM
BLA Digi003R mod vs Digi003R+Factory advertised vs. oral price 4themax General Discussion 4 06-25-2009 07:44 AM
Monitoring with Digi003R krazylain 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-07-2007 06:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com