Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-22-2009, 04:59 PM
danryckman danryckman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Default problem installing drivers for pro tools LE 7.3 with mac OS

i was able to install and run protools LE 7.3 with my digi002 interface (not rack - with faders) on my old PC until it crashed. i have an external harddrive which has not given me problems in the past. i now have a brand new macbook pro and tried installing protools, here is my problem.

during installation, certain extensions were not properly installed, they are something like:

digidal.kext
digidesignfirewireaudio.kext
digidesignmbox2.kext
digidesignmboxboot.kext
digi10.kext

however afterwards my computer told me the installation was successful.

i found and installed the protools update for my version of protools and my mac operating system, however...when i tried to open protools it tells me that the hardware is not installed. when i look in the 'drivers' folder, i see only .png files...so i assume that for some reason they are not being installed on my computer.

does anybody know what i have to do to fix this? after i initially installed protools and restarted my computer it never prompted me to install the drivers necessary to run the hardware as it did with my PC.

i tried a clean uninstall, and reinstalling protools. i also tried just installing the update and not installing from the DVD i have. but it seems in both cases i am unable to run the program, this doesn't seem to be a problem of the digi002 not being recognized, (as in a faulty cable) but that my computer doesn't have what it needs installed in it to recognize the digi002 hardware.

please help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2009, 12:58 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: problem installing drivers for pro tools LE 7.3 with mac OS

Which version of Pro Tools did you install? Which OS version are you running?

We need more info to help you - see the Help Us Help You thread for details...
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-23-2009, 03:25 PM
danryckman danryckman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: problem installing drivers for pro tools LE 7.3 with mac OS

hi, sorry i did read the help us help you section first, i thought i made my details clear but i guess i didn't.

i have a macbook pro with mac OS X version 10.6.2
processor 2.8 Ghz intel core 2 duo

memory - 4GB 1067 Mhz DDR3

and i was installing pro tools LE 7.3 (i stated this, i'm not sure what other info i can supply about which version it is...sorry). and i tried installing the update on this website LE 7.3.1 for mac OS X.

i'm not totally computer savvy but if there is any more info i can get to you please let me know...i am in the middle of a mixing session for a band and this problem is holding up my work. thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-23-2009, 06:04 PM
getz76 getz76 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,491
Default Re: problem installing drivers for pro tools LE 7.3 with mac OS

Snow Leopard is not supported.

Leopard required version 7.4.2 at a minimum. See compatibilty grid.

Your best bet is to buy the upgrade to 8.0 and use the 8.0.3pr version.
__________________
| Logic Pro 9 | Reason 6.5 | Pro Tools 10 | MOTU UltraLite mk3 | RME ADI-2 | Summit Audio 2BA-221 x 2 | MOTU 8pre x 2 |
| Mac Pro (4,1) 2.26gHz Xeon x 2 16gB OS X 10.7.4 | Macbook Pro (8,2) 2.2gHz i7 Quad 16gB OS X 10.7.4 |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 does not open after installing MBox 2 drivers brady_d79 macOS 2 10-17-2012 08:51 PM
Installing Pro Tools MP9 Drivers before installation Carslaw67 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 08-16-2011 12:11 PM
Problem Installing Firmware with Stand Alone Drivers MJ Slaughter Eleven Rack 7 04-30-2011 12:38 AM
problem installing digidesign audio drivers (beta) for windows 7 64-bit Applebase 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 02-23-2011 12:56 AM
Problem Installing M-Powered 8.0.3 - Digidesign Drivers polarisatnoon Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-19-2010 01:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com