Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2007, 11:45 PM
David Schober David Schober is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Brentwood, TN, USA
Posts: 220
Default DUY plugs MISSING

Hey Gang,

I have been working on a mix using the DUY Wide plugin and for some reason now I'm unable to get PT to see any of the DUY plugs. They are still there in the proper folder but PT says they aren't there. From what I've seen on the DUY site, there have been no upgrades, so I'm not sure where the problem could be. I've also tried opening a new session with no plugs and have the same result...they don't appear in the plug pull down.

I've emailed DUY and am waiting for their reply, but in the meantime I thought I'd see if anyone here has had a similar problem. It's a major issue as any day the producer will be requesting me to print final versions for mastering.

I've of course done all of the typical Exorcism procedures. (trashing prefs, etc)

Thanks!

PowerMac Dual 2.7
Mac 10.4.10
PT 7.3.1cs3
1 192
HD3 plus one HD process card
Digi 13 Slot Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2007, 12:03 AM
C.Bayley C.Bayley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bondi
Posts: 141
Default Re: DUY plugs MISSING

maybe try reinstalling the plug ins.From earlier posts,it would seem DUY arent the fastest responders
I use DUY wide,but havent encountered this problem before.good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2007, 08:16 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,089
Default Re: DUY plugs MISSING

you have looked in Multi-mono as well?
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2007, 08:43 AM
cneal92's Avatar
cneal92 cneal92 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Lubbock, TX USA
Posts: 530
Default Re: DUY plugs MISSING

I had the same problem when I setup a new user account without administrator access. Have you done that recently? Giving this account administrator access cleared up the problem.
__________________
Chris Neal :: South Plains College
.: Program Coordinator & Asst. Professor in Sound Technology
.: cneal@southplainscollege.edu
.: Pro Tools Certified Instructor
.: Pro Tools Expert Certified in Music
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-03-2007, 03:30 PM
badboymusic badboymusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Right Behind You
Posts: 672
Default Re: DUY plugs MISSING

Are you searching in the drop down menu by Manufacturer? They get misfiled under Digidesign.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-03-2007, 09:54 PM
David Schober David Schober is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Brentwood, TN, USA
Posts: 220
Default Re: DUY plugs MISSING

Hey Guys,

Brain Fart here....

Tho thought I did all of the usual voodoo, big thanks to Xavier from DUY for a super fast response reminding me to:

REPAIR PERMISSIONS!

That solved the problem.

Duh!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
missing air plugs freaken 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-28-2010 11:38 PM
Missing Digi Plugs HornedHorse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-21-2007 07:14 PM
Missing Standard Plugs in 6.4 Stefan Tiedje 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-22-2004 04:08 AM
any plugs im missing stickstome2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-30-2004 06:50 AM
possible plugs missing stickstome2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-26-2002 10:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com