Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2006, 02:36 PM
melodic777 melodic777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 12
Default Bouncing to disk

How come when I go to bounce to disk in an MP3 format, it tells me I only have a 30 day trial to do so and then have to purchase some option to work with MP3's? I thought that this was odd and that it is something you should be able to do because its a part of the Pro Tools purchase and the upgrade I bought. Am I seriously going to have to shell out more cash for such a cheesy option?
Christ......
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2006, 02:41 PM
Jenre Jenre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 201
Default Re: Bouncing to disk

Yeah you have to pay for the mp3 option in PT. Without it you cant use mp3s in pro tools at all. No importing and no exporting.

It's not a huge deal, though (although I do agree it should be a free included feature). There are plenty of free mp3 encoders and decoders about. A lot of them good. Plus, you don't really want to be dealing with mp3s at all except for exporting to put on the web.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2006, 05:41 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Bouncing to disk

$20 at the Digistore

or

You can bounce to stereo interleaved wav and then convert with one of the many free programs (like iTunes)
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-09-2006, 07:48 PM
melodic777 melodic777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 12
Default Re: Bouncing to disk

thanks everyone
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bouncing to Disk Noobish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 05-15-2011 02:29 PM
Bouncing in session first vs. bouncing straight to disk... WATYF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-07-2007 04:17 PM
bouncing to disk udo4accept Tips & Tricks 8 04-24-2005 08:22 AM
Bouncing to Disk sh336697 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 11-24-2004 01:46 PM
Bouncing To Disk brianpatrick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-26-2003 08:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com