Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2019, 09:20 PM
Ienjoyaudio Ienjoyaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Dallas,TX
Posts: 36
Default Help. HD Native,HD MADI,SSL Alphalinks,I/O setup

Hello.

My current system is a mac pro 5,1 running HD 11 Native PCI, HD MADI and 2 SSL alphalinks.

I can not get PT to route signal to the second unit. (outputs 33-64) The I/O setup lists the first alphalink as A but the second one as C. The C ins and out are greyed out.

Ive switched boxes around to see if it was a hardware issue but both work in the port 1 position. The port 2 position, which is listed as C does not appear active. @96k the LR boxes are slanted, @44.1 the are not.

I have digilink cables going from port 1 & 2 on the madi interface to port 1 & 2 on the card. Word clock is connected and both boxes lock to sample rate just fine.

Why does PT see the second unit as C and not B. Why is C greyed out. Is there a way to make this work? I don't see why it wouldn't. Screenshots below. Thanks in advance.
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 2.4GHZ 8 core
OSX 10.8.5
PTHD 11.3
HD Native
HD MADI
Artist Mix
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2019, 12:41 AM
Ienjoyaudio Ienjoyaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Dallas,TX
Posts: 36
Default Re: Help. HD Native,HD MADI,SSL Alphalinks,I/O setup

Solved

Unplug the madi cables, plug them back in, everything works. Why? No idea.


If only every issue were that easy.
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 2.4GHZ 8 core
OSX 10.8.5
PTHD 11.3
HD Native
HD MADI
Artist Mix
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SSL Alphalinks and Deltalink MADI HD RichR Buy & Sell 0 11-16-2013 01:30 PM
Single-card Native or HDX with MADI Picture Start Post - Surround - Video 2 02-28-2012 12:16 PM
Has anyone tried HDCore Native card with SSL madi interface? SNAZ macOS 0 05-06-2011 04:25 AM
HD Native and MADI for stage Picture Start Post - Surround - Video 0 10-08-2010 10:46 AM
HD-Madi/HD-Native Qs for Tony Cariddi funkcity Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 10-07-2010 08:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com