Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2007, 01:43 AM
Sic.Sheist Sic.Sheist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1
Default Reason Adapted Help.

Hello, can anyone help me up set-up my Yamahaa keyboard to Reason?

For some reason it's not responding to the keyboard, as well as it is not generating sound output on any modules (Redrum for example).

I went into preferences and tried to set up from there, but still no luck.

I'm running windows XP, I have MBOX 2, and the keyboard is Yamahaa PSR E403.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2007, 11:48 AM
Gothboy's Avatar
Gothboy Gothboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Boston, Ma.
Posts: 1,594
Default Re: Reason Adapted Help.

I think the problem you're having is probably driver related. Since there are no midi outs on the keyboard you are using the usb port to connect to the computer. Go to the Yamaha website and see if there's a midi driver for the keyboard. Most folks use midi controllers for what you want to do because they are made specifically for softsynths.
I use Reason Adapted for Digi myself with an M-audio Radium 61 controller. What version of Reason Adapted are you using?
__________________
Apple Mac Pro 2.88 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core
16 GB RAM
Mountain Lion 10.8.5/El Capitan 10.11
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40
Ableton Live 9/Presonus Studio 3


I no longer use Pro Tools and just as happy!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Great Price - Reason Adapted To Reason 4 - $239 / EUR 199 BPlayer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-17-2007 11:05 AM
ugrading reason adapted 2.5 to reason adapted 3.0 jimmyd3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-11-2007 07:10 PM
Reason Adapted vs Not-Adapted...how does it work? arthur s 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-10-2006 02:22 PM
Will Reason 3.0 Read Reason Adapted Files???? remaofaes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-08-2006 01:33 PM
Upgrade PT Reason Adapted to FULL Reason ...Price? bluesigns 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-09-2003 08:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com