Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2015, 06:51 PM
jham14 jham14 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: mountain view hawaii
Posts: 3
Default Access Violation occurred, unable to read location: 0x00000000

Getting this error with 10.3.10 & .9. When loading PT. Have done the following:

Complete uninstall/reinstall (no change)
Moved the plugins to a different folder (no change)
Removed non PT plugins (no change)

Is there anyway to fix this error (not had this before) and get PT10 to open?

No problems with other programs, malware, virus, or anything else I can think of. Basically this error has rendered PT10 unusable.

Running PT on Windows 7/i7 quad with 8gb ram/ NO other issues with this computer.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2015, 11:41 AM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,198
Default Re: Access Violation occurred, unable to read location: 0x00000000

Quote:
Originally Posted by jham14 View Post
Getting this error with 10.3.10 & .9. When loading PT. Have done the following:

Complete uninstall/reinstall (no change)
Moved the plugins to a different folder (no change)
Removed non PT plugins (no change)

Is there anyway to fix this error (not had this before) and get PT10 to open?

No problems with other programs, malware, virus, or anything else I can think of. Basically this error has rendered PT10 unusable.

Running PT on Windows 7/i7 quad with 8gb ram/ NO other issues with this computer.
Hi, Does it happen immediately after one plugin attempts to load when starting Pro Tools? If so, remove that plugin and see if it will boot past it.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2015, 04:39 PM
jham14 jham14 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: mountain view hawaii
Posts: 3
Default Re: Access Violation occurred, unable to read location: 0x00000000

Chris... tried that also. Each time it stopped & removed that particular plugin. Also tried loading only the plugins that come with PT. Have Googled this issue & running out of options. Any other suggestions?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Access Violation occurred, unable to read location: 0x00000000? Help! LarrySmileyEL Pro Tools 10 2 12-01-2014 09:03 AM
Access violation occurred, unable to read location: 0x00000000341CFEF2 live4live Pro Tools 11 2 05-28-2014 08:23 AM
Access violation occurred, unable to read location: 0x00000002E0341AFD notedmusic Windows 6 02-05-2014 06:58 AM
access violation occurred, unable to read location: 0x00000000 at address:0x5ad45a48 moonwalker2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 11-22-2011 11:00 AM
access violation occurred, unable to read location: 0x00000000 at address:0x5ad45a48 moonwalker2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-28-2010 11:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com