Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2011, 10:43 AM
Syn-g Syn-g is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Pacific Palisades,Ca,USA
Posts: 217
Default MC Mix in Hui Mode on PT9

IS anyone successfully running a MC Mix in Hui Mode in PT9. I want to be able to use my C|24 alongside MC mix. I've been told that you can't run Eucon and C|24 Ethernet at the same time.... Anyone doing this or can test?
__________________
PTHD6 / C|24 Controller / Euphonix MC Mix Controller / PT v.10.2
Intel MacPro 2.8ghz Quad Xeon / 18gigs ram/ PE6R4 Expansion Chassis w/Core,4 accel,1 process card, 46" & 24" monitors

Syn-g
www.bulletsage.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2011, 10:28 PM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: MC Mix in Hui Mode on PT9

Was just asking myself the same question. What you CAN DO however, is to run Digi 002 via FW together with the MC Artist Line running EuCon and that is a supersmart solution since you then bank the Digi 002 separetly from the MC Mix so you can either have them on the same 8 tracks OR bank the MC Mix and let the 002 stay put. It actually works better that way, then the MC Mix works together with the MC Control! Strange!
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Input mode and virtual sound check mode gagaiop VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 07-15-2010 11:37 PM
Grid mode, shuffle mode, spot mode and slip mode. RogTaylor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-24-2010 10:30 AM
mono mode vs multi input mode in Audio Suite plugin? thenewnoise Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-30-2009 06:58 PM
Can't Change Automation Mode while in Play Mode menotyou ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 09-16-2004 06:29 AM
Windows Classic Mode or XP Mode? Bermaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-16-2004 01:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com