Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2008, 10:47 AM
Jperkins Jperkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 379
Default Keyboard shortcut help

I upgraded to Leopard and now, with the newer Aluminum style Apple Keyboard I can no longer use some shortcuts like F6 F7 and F6 and 7 together, or F1, 2 3 or 4 to switch edit modes.
I tried disabling all the keyboard shortcuts in System Preferences...
anybody else have this problem or know how to fix it?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2008, 10:49 AM
Brad Gillie Brad Gillie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Fort Worth
Posts: 78
Default Re: Keyboard shortcut help

In System Preferences, under the "Keyboard" tab of the Keyboard and Mouse settings, check the box that says "Use all F1, F2, etc. key as standard function keys". The same holds true if you are using a laptop.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2008, 11:08 AM
Jperkins Jperkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 379
Default Re: Keyboard shortcut help

Hmm,
My keyboard tab just has sliders for "Key Repeat Rate" and "Delay Until Repeat"

And on Keyboard shortcuts tab, I don't seem to see that

Any other thoughts??
thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-10-2008, 11:18 AM
Brad Gillie Brad Gillie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Fort Worth
Posts: 78
Default Re: Keyboard shortcut help

On the Leopard machine I just looked at, the box I told you to check is right under those sliders you mentioned. I was looking on a laptop though. It might be different on a desktop.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-10-2008, 11:24 AM
Jperkins Jperkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 379
Default Re: Keyboard shortcut help

Yeah, I just checked it out on my laptop, and I see the box you are talking about...but for some reason on the desktop they're not there..
thanks for the help though...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-10-2008, 03:27 PM
Jperkins Jperkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 379
Default Re: Keyboard shortcut help

Figured it out..
the box disappeared when I switched back to my old keyboard...
all good..
thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard Shortcut? anackman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-02-2011 12:39 PM
keyboard shortcut WAHBABYWAH 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 09-07-2009 03:36 PM
keyboard shortcut lightning ad Post - Surround - Video 11 03-17-2005 01:26 AM
keyboard shortcut for... lancebrwn Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-17-2003 01:48 PM
What's that keyboard shortcut?? EjA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-28-2002 04:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com