Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2018, 09:54 AM
Xcurve Xcurve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 41
Default Editing layouts not working

Hi All,
This is a problem that I can't seem to solve. I want to edit an existing layout. I'm in tracks + layouts and hit edit on the master module. But the layout won't populate to the destination strip on the master module. So I can't make any changes. How do I fix this? I'm running PT 12.8.3 and S6 3.7. Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2018, 11:05 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 709
Default Re: Editing layouts not working

Greetings,

You need to recall the layout first before you can edit it. Also - make sure you don't have any Spill Zones open / active.




Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2018, 01:40 PM
Xcurve Xcurve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 41
Default Re: Editing layouts not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by creativecontrol View Post
Greetings,

You need to recall the layout first before you can edit it. Also - make sure you don't have any Spill Zones open / active.




Jeff
Thanks. I'm pretty sure I did recall before edit but I definitely was in a spill zone. I'll update this post tomorrow when I see if it's working.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Layouts Peter Baird Pro Tools | Control 4 07-05-2016 02:04 AM
Play Midi Notes When Editing: not working nikseven Pro Tools 10 5 10-09-2013 04:31 PM
Layouts Reckless Erik Artist Series 6 09-17-2013 07:21 AM
Losing my mind...Editing tools arent working. paperplanets Pro Tools 9 9 09-20-2012 02:50 AM
stupid editing problems, mix groups, busses not working Jenk2k 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-23-2009 07:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com