Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-15-2011, 10:21 PM
Strider Strider is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Los Angeles (Santa Clarita)
Posts: 440
Default Re: Can't get 2.5.6. to work :-(

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gemylon View Post
First...

* Installed 2.5.6
* Then I deleted ALL Eucon pref. files in BOTH Libraries, (Main + User lib)

Then...

* I deleted ALL ProTools prefs,
* I re-installed ProTools 9,
* I repaired permissions.

* Restart, and finally...Everything work as it should !

Hope this helps ...


G
FWIW, I just upgraded to PT9 today, and my MC Mix and MC Transport were both dead in the water. This fixed it for me. Thanks!
__________________
Mark Keefer, M.P.S.E.
http://miscellaneouscreativity.blogspot.com/
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-16-2011, 12:44 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,607
Default Re: Can't get 2.5.6. to work :-(

Quote:
Originally Posted by Strider View Post
First...

* Installed 2.5.6
* Then I deleted ALL Eucon pref. files in BOTH Libraries, (Main + User lib)

Then...

* I deleted ALL ProTools prefs,
* I re-installed ProTools 9,
* I repaired permissions.

* Restart, and finally...Everything work as it should !

Hope this helps ...


G
I don't know what happened to cause my computer problems, or why this fix helped... EuControl wouldn't connect to my control surfaces or to my applications. It'd take about 5 or 6 times of closing EuControl and reopening before it'd work. Sometimes I'd have to disable and re-enable EuCon within Pro Tools if the above didn't even work.

Pro Tools would take 5 minutes before the splash screen would show up, then take another 5 minutes for it to be operational. I have also been having strange issues with other applications. iPhoto would freeze upon opening. The new App Store would freeze as soon as I tried to download ANYTHING; both would require a "force quit". Things were just getting weird and I've only had this computer about a month. I've uninstalled and reinstalled. I've repaired permissions.

I followed the steps listed above (in the listed order) and it seemed to fix EVERYTHING! Everything opened first try, instantly. I'm going to sleep happy tonight, with a synched phone, and with Angry Birds on my computer. Thanks!
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Suite plugins that work in 10, do they work in 11? David Sandwisch Windows 1 08-10-2013 08:14 PM
The plugs that WORK and DON'T WORK on 7.0 The Mink 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 16 02-10-2006 10:12 PM
New Mic won't work DougSt.Louis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-12-2002 09:06 AM
How does Direct Connect work?? (Does it work well??) tommydee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-18-2001 08:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com