Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2011, 05:10 PM
RuffinMedia RuffinMedia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 274
Default MC Control & 2 MC Mix's loosing connection to PT9

I have 2 MC Mix surface and 1 MC Control and they keep loosing a connection to PT9. They'll be fine for about 10 secs, then revert to the default menu (on the MC Control). If I click inside of PT9, it reconnects (only to be disconnected within 10-20 secs). Anyone else experience this?

Note: My control surfaces have the latest firmware and I'm running the latest EUcon software.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2011, 04:12 PM
cis cis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3
Default Re: MC Control & 2 MC Mix's loosing connection to PT9

Did you ever solved this problem, I have the same and don't know what to do. Just purchase the Mc Mix Yesterday with PT HD 9 but it keep loosing connection every 20 seconds, I've already start to regret that I bought it as the support is not really good with Euphonix.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2011, 01:14 AM
RuffinMedia RuffinMedia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 274
Default Re: MC Control & 2 MC Mix's loosing connection to PT9

Yes, i solved the problem. Do you have a program running called Little Snitch or any security network program? For me, Little Snitch was causing it to happen. If you have that program, remember to uninstall it because even though i allowed Euphonix to use the network for any use, something was still being blocked. I also upgraded to PT 9.0.1, updated my Snow Leopard OS and repaired my Disk permissions.

Let me know if that worked for you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 MC Mix's 1 MC Control and Reason RuffinMedia Artist Series 0 12-17-2010 03:16 PM
PT loosing connection with interface ericsvizeny Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-25-2010 08:41 AM
Loosing Connection with Expansion|HD joshlynch Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 03-06-2007 09:54 PM
Keep loosing connection with my 002 sricabla 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-23-2005 05:29 AM
new 002 keeps loosing connection DAE error-1115 ?? outsetjoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 04-03-2004 06:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com