Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-06-2010, 12:16 AM
Pasz Pasz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 54
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos Juvandes View Post
My 2 Mc Mix don't work with the new driver...
I tried install it many times, but no luck...
Dd you update the firmware?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-06-2010, 09:19 AM
propower propower is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 2,202
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

Can someone with a working set up post any details about what is different now that Eucon is there? MC Mix or Control........

Plug in mapping?
Plug in focus?
Send focus?

If there is a user guide (oh please) that someone could point to for PT9 and Eucon that would also be great.......
__________________
2017 27" iMac 3.8GHz i5, 1TB SSD
Logic ProX, Studio One V4, PT2019.x Orion Studio 2017, Apogee Ensemble TB
Musician: http://www.ivanlee.net/
Design Engineer: http://www.propowerinc.com/resume.html
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-06-2010, 11:11 AM
Pasz Pasz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 54
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

Quote:
Originally Posted by propower View Post
Can someone with a working set up post any details about what is different now that Eucon is there? MC Mix or Control........

Plug in mapping?
Plug in focus?
Send focus?
As far as I can see no plugin mapping.

If you mean by plugin focus: Choose a plugin with the mouse and the MC Control (what I'm using) updates to that plugin: no. The other way around (pick plugin on the MC Control and Pro Tools shows it on screen): yes!

Send focus: selecting in send in PT doesnt update MC Control and vice versa.

Quote:
Originally Posted by propower View Post
If there is a user guide (oh please) that someone could point to for PT9 and Eucon that would also be great.......
The user guides for PT + EuCon are included with the installer.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-06-2010, 12:46 PM
Carlos Juvandes Carlos Juvandes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Portugal
Posts: 24
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pasz View Post
Dd you update the firmware?
Yes. I updated both controllers...
__________________
MacPro 2.8 8core|PT 11|3xUAD-2|2xMC MIX
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Manley Massive Passive|API 2500|Distressor EL8-X|Summit TLA100
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-11-2011, 08:19 PM
Mazaga Mazaga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5
Cool Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

Does anybody know when the assignable knob will work with Protools?
Eucon can be better in PT!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon Windows BUG: some windows r stuck in background when Eucon running. TuckerMix Artist Series 12 07-08-2014 01:37 PM
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 12:01 PM
Alert - EuCon 2.5.6 is only for Pro Tools 9 and EuCon DigiTechSupt Artist Series 11 02-24-2011 10:25 PM
File Details ickymix VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 12-31-2010 08:04 PM
NI HTDM new details peteri Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-15-2001 12:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com