Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2018, 04:24 PM
writer1984 writer1984 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Orlando fl
Posts: 6
Default Cant get auto-tune to show

I downloaded a trial of auto tune and activated through my ilok. My ilok manager says its activated and when it expires. When I launched protools for the first time after I downloaded it, protools recognized it while opening. However, when I go to a track and go to my plug ins, its not there. I downloaded the AAX for Mac. I even downloaded a different version of auto tune (EFX) to see if that would work and I am getting the same problem. I am using pro tools first and Sierra. My other plug ins show up fine.

Can somebody help me. This is driving me nuts!

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2018, 07:22 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,672
Default Re: Cant get auto-tune to show

3rd party plugi s doesn't work with PT First.

Only plugins purchased via Avid Marketplace inside PT First will show up.

As it is a free taste of the real PT there are limitations like this.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves Tune and Auto-Tune Unhappy With HDX? Logichead Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 11-25-2012 11:42 AM
vocal tune with Auto Tune 5 martin coria Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 17 08-06-2010 09:14 AM
Upgrading Auto Tune 4 to Auto Tune Evo summit01 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-16-2008 11:05 AM
Auto Tune 5 IonicBreed Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-06-2008 05:57 PM
Auto-Tune 3 - How Is It? Kleekoh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 28 10-10-2003 01:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com