Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-14-2019, 04:02 PM
fsilano fsilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 226
Default Re: PT 10.3.10 Waves issue please help

Version 9 Waves installer. The thing is you don't really have any control over what it does since everything happens via that crappy "Central Scrutinizer" app. I wish we could just download the damn packages like everything else. I would even rather deal with iLok than this bull crap. (Did I just say that, oh my gosh.)
__________________
Frank Silano
FrankenCat Productions
Landmine Recording
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.frankencat.com
<><

PT 2018.12 (Win)
PT 10.3.10 (Win)
Mbox Pro Gen 3 Firmware 1.0.4
Focusrite 18i8 Gen 2 (mobile rig)
Windows 10 Enterprise (main PT OS)
Mac Mojave 10.14.4 (no PT at the moment)
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-14-2019, 04:50 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,544
Default Re: PT 10.3.10 Waves issue please help

You neez to use 9.6 or lower S thats the last version that supoorts PT10 read here;

https://www.waves.com/support/tech-s...ts#version-9-6

All versions of Waves above 9.6 wont work with PT10.
You can NOT use the waves central to get the 9.6 version.

Operating System
10.9.5 - 10.12.4
10.8.5 for ProTools 10 only, via offline installation and USB licensing.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-14-2019, 05:25 PM
fsilano fsilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 226
Default Re: PT 10.3.10 Waves issue please help

Then how do you get 9.6? I was directed to install the "9" version of Central but I would be happier than a pig in slop to not have to use it. Please share.
__________________
Frank Silano
FrankenCat Productions
Landmine Recording
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.frankencat.com
<><

PT 2018.12 (Win)
PT 10.3.10 (Win)
Mbox Pro Gen 3 Firmware 1.0.4
Focusrite 18i8 Gen 2 (mobile rig)
Windows 10 Enterprise (main PT OS)
Mac Mojave 10.14.4 (no PT at the moment)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-16-2019, 04:40 PM
fsilano fsilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 226
Default Re: PT 10.3.10 Waves issue please help

Ok folks, this ones for posterity. I asked for install details several times and never got it so here is the procedure from Waves that finally is working for me on my PT10 install...

Dear Frank;

Thank you for contacting Waves Tech Support.

Looking at your account, I can see that your v10 license is activated on a computer named: blahblahblah

Please note that due to the fact that you are using Pro Tools 10, which work with DAE file formate, version 10 plugins will not work.

Let's install version 9.6, please follow this:

Uninstall:
Launch Central and choose, access the Install top-button and select Uninstall Products.
Choose all options click 'Uninstall'.
Once uninstall is finished - quit Central.

Remove Various files:
Click on Winkey+R and enter the text %appdata% - click Enter. Delete the Waves folder inside 'Roaming'.
Click on Winkey+R and enter the text %programdata% - click Enter. Delete the 'Waves Audio' folder.
Conduct a file search on your system for the term:"WaveShell" and delete any "WaveShell" file that you find.

Re-Install v9.6:
Quit any host application.
Download the v.9.6 Offline Installer for Windows.
Unzip the folder to your desktop.
Launch Waves Central v10.0.1.3 and click on Install Products.
In the left panel, click on Select Offline Installer.
When prompted, highlight the Waves- 4.4.17 folder on your desktop and click Select folder/Open.
In the middle panel, select the products you wish to install.
Click Install.

For a complete list of your products and their current version, visit My Products page on your account.

Let me know how it goes.


And it works! Hope this helps others. -FS
__________________
Frank Silano
FrankenCat Productions
Landmine Recording
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.frankencat.com
<><

PT 2018.12 (Win)
PT 10.3.10 (Win)
Mbox Pro Gen 3 Firmware 1.0.4
Focusrite 18i8 Gen 2 (mobile rig)
Windows 10 Enterprise (main PT OS)
Mac Mojave 10.14.4 (no PT at the moment)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-29-2019, 12:56 PM
Sugarnutz Sugarnutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Great State of Mississippi
Posts: 727
Default Re: PT 10.3.10 Waves issue please help

I just went through a new install on my mid-2015 rMBP installing the latest version 10 Waves and then installing Waves 9.62 I believe it was, just making sure I didn’t install V9 plugins that I had already installed with V10. No issues at all running both V9 & V10 plugins in Pro Tools. On Win 10 you have to install V10 1st, delete the installer and then do the V9 offline installer, recently did this without issue with PT HD 10.3.10 and 2018.12 Ultimate.

An update: On OSX you can install both Waves V10 installer and the V9 L installer, but only V10 shows up in launchpad, you have to go to the Applications folder to launch V9 L installer. (MacOS High Sierra)
__________________
HD Native Thunderbolt
HD6 Accel in Magma PE6R4 Expansion Chassis
PT HD 10, 11, 12, Ultimate 2018, 2019
Cubase 9.5 Pro
Vienna Ensemble Pro 7
Icon D-Command

HD Omni
192 Analog I/O 8 in/8 out/Digtal I/O
192 Analog I/O 8 in/Digital I/O
Two 192 Digital I/O
Apogee Rosetta 800, AD16X & DA16X (All wth X-HD cards)
Antelope Zen Studio+ Thunderbolt

15" Mid-2015 MBP 2.2 GHz i7 16 Gb RAM
512 Gb Flash Drive - OS X 10.14.3

Gigabyte z390 Designare
I9 990K 4.7 GHz
64 Gb of DDR4 3200
Gigabyte RX580 8 Gb
MacOS 10.14.5 Mojave

GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-UD7 TH
Intel Core i7-4790K 4.4 GHz
32 GB of DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 760 Video Card
OS X 10.13.6 High Sierra & Win 7 Pro 64 bit

Dynaudio BM5 Mk III
B&W 604 s2
800W 15" Ported Subs
McIntosh MC-7106 Bridged ~ B&W
Hafler P7000 "Diablo" ~ Subs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GUI issue with waves CLA-76 only Raoul23 RTAS & TDM Plug-ins 4 10-04-2017 01:04 PM
Waves L360 issue wheresmyfroggy Post - Surround - Video 3 08-17-2011 08:22 AM
Waves issue Frank of Denmark Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-25-2009 07:25 AM
Waves SSL issue philrecords 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 08-18-2007 12:16 PM
Does anyone else have this Waves issue? Mark Wheaton Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-26-2006 03:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com