Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-25-2018, 09:43 AM
IrelandM IrelandM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Carrickfergus Northern Ireland
Posts: 69
Default What would you do?

ProTools Users,


Here's the problem I had a perpetual license for ProTools 12 Vanilla which I surrendered then upgraded to ProTools HD.

ProTools Ultimate arrives under the new rebranding by Avid but I let the ProTools HD license expire in March 2018 due to the upgrade cost at the time of renewal.
Within the last week I have tried to reinstate this HD license to Ultimate but find the upgrade price was towards a ProTools standard reinstatement license and
not the Ultimate ProTools reinstatement license I thought would be deposited into my avid account.

Should I pay full upgrade price for Ultimate, or cancel the reinstatement plan, or can I keep using the Perpetual ProTools HD license.


What would you do?.


Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-29-2018, 04:13 AM
Wizzoboy's Avatar
Wizzoboy Wizzoboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 577
Default Re: What would you do?

You can keep using your current HD licence, or if you want to sort this out, open a case with Avid via email from your account. I have done this a couple of times when I have had licencing problems and it has been sorted out very quickly.
__________________
Dell Precision 490 Workstation, dual 4 core 5355 Xeon, 16gb Samsung DDR2 ECC Ram - Windows 7 Ultimate - Nvidia GTX 650 GPU --3 x Internal WD Blacks - PT 2018.4 - Digi 002R - Original Mackie HUI - JBL Monitoring.
Dell XPS 8700 i7-4790 - 24gb RAM - Windows 10 - Nvidia GTX 750ti - 2 x Internal WD Blacks + MSATA card - Davinci Resolve 15.0
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-30-2018, 01:36 AM
IrelandM IrelandM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Carrickfergus Northern Ireland
Posts: 69
Default Re: What would you do?

To whizzboy,

Thats what I did, and will use the current HD perpetual license for now.


Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com