Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2018, 02:29 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,220
Default plugin there but not there

Got a weird one. one of my iLoks has SMACK! on it(part of the everything bundle), but I keep getting a message re iLok and every session with SMACK! in it, every instance of the plugin is inactive. Try to activate and I get a -7054 error(typical for any plugin that is not authorized). any ideas on why? already updated and synchronized all the iLoks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	iLok.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	49.9 KB
ID:	10860   Click image for larger version

Name:	Smack iLok1.png
Views:	0
Size:	8.2 KB
ID:	10861  
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2018, 10:10 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,862
Default Re: plugin there but not there

You also have a standalone Smack! license (as well as some other dupes) on that iLok. Can you try removing one or the other and let us know if that doesn't help?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-06-2018, 11:09 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,220
Default Re: plugin there but not there

Thanks Jeffro, turns out it was because I had an earlier version of SMACK! installed. Removing that and installing the newer version solved this one.

HOWEVER......I now have another iLok issue. Loading up a new computer and my Soundtoys(which show on my iLok) refuses to load 2 plugins out of the entire bundle. Of course, Soundtoys website has been down for days.......
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-06-2018, 07:41 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,862
Default Re: plugin there but not there

Glad to hear you got the Smack issue solved, hoping you get your SoundToys plugins going again quickly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bug: When selecting a favorite plugin insert, the plugin above the one selected opens DJ Hellfire Pro Tools 12 35 08-22-2017 09:05 PM
Trim DSP plugin uses CPU power when inserted before a Native plugin? BEN6732 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 11 03-30-2016 04:36 PM
Automation, Plugin, write-to-all-enabled, but only for the currently targeted Plugin joachim Pro Tools 10 3 07-11-2012 10:48 AM
v control (v2) plugin encoder cannot instantiate plugin screen in PT10.0.1 klyg Artist Series 2 02-29-2012 11:50 PM
Vocal plugin needed to change voice, what is the best plugin Logicdance Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 03-13-2007 05:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com