Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-01-2013, 09:06 PM
sonofmack sonofmack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 19
Default Re: Mavericks has broken Eucon....

The specs on my machine are as follows:

Mac Mini 2.3 quad I7, 16 GB of ram with thunderbolt apple display.

Thanks Daniel. Appreciate you taking a look.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-01-2013, 09:22 PM
Bruce Paine's Avatar
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,825
Default Re: Mavericks has broken Eucon....

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonofmack View Post
The specs on my machine are as follows:

Mac Mini 2.3 quad I7, 16 GB of ram with thunderbolt apple display.

Thanks Daniel. Appreciate you taking a look.
I have no idea if it is relevant or not, but since Daniel asked about graphics card, I think that the 2012 model shipped with Intel HD Graphics 4000 (integrated graphics) rather than a dedicated graphics card.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-01-2013, 09:45 PM
sonofmack sonofmack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 19
Default Re: Mavericks has broken Eucon....

I believe I just solved the issue! In Mavericks there is a check box that says "Prevent App Nap". I checked this box and my issues went away instantly and I'm now back to running as well as I was before I upgraded to Mavericks. To get to this screen just right click the Eucon icon and select "Get Info". The box to check will be next to the box that also asks to open apps in 32 bit mode in some 64 bit applications.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-03-2013, 12:15 AM
wavetwister wavetwister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Moscow
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mavericks has broken Eucon....

I've got problem with my Artist Mix and OS X Mavericks too Just look what is happening http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fxtrKVZCv10
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-03-2013, 10:09 AM
sonofmack sonofmack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 19
Default Re: Mavericks has broken Eucon....

Wavetwister, look at my post above and click "Prevent App Nap" checkbox. Mavericks has a power save mode now when the application is running in the background. Once I clicked this I have not had a single issue since.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-04-2013, 11:57 AM
wavetwister wavetwister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Moscow
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mavericks has broken Eucon....

sonofmack, wow! thanx a lot! it really works!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-05-2013, 07:09 AM
sonofmack sonofmack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 19
Default Re: Mavericks has broken Eucon....

Glad it worked, Wavetwister! My setup is running incredibly stable now with no issues what so ever.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-05-2013, 01:53 PM
vinnyburns vinnyburns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Ashby De La Zouch
Posts: 6
Default Re: Mavericks has broken Eucon....

Seems to have worked for my sluggish issues with Logic X too. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-30-2013, 01:15 PM
trock trock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: US
Posts: 162
Default Re: Mavericks has broken Eucon....

ack

i upgraded to mavericks and now all my units are dead, well not dead butthey just sit there with AVID written on them and the E is gone now to

brand new IMAC
Quad i7 3.5
32 gigs ram
1 TB SSD internal driver

brand new cubase install

was working fine on 10.8.5

anything i can do at this point? i dont even get the E to check the hardware anymore

2 artist mixes
1 artist V2 control
1 Transport

thanks
__________________
PT 10 - Mac Pro Octo 2.8 - 10.8.3
Artist series - MC control v2 - 2x mc mix - mc trans
Apogee Symphony
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-03-2013, 11:18 AM
trock trock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: US
Posts: 162
Default Re: Mavericks has broken Eucon....

Any updates on maverick support ?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
PT 10 - Mac Pro Octo 2.8 - 10.8.3
Artist series - MC control v2 - 2x mc mix - mc trans
Apogee Symphony
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon Windows BUG: some windows r stuck in background when Eucon running. TuckerMix Artist Series 12 07-08-2014 01:37 PM
10.3.7, 11.0.3 and Mavericks...what to do Mr.Kite Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 12-26-2013 11:00 PM
Updated Eucontrol to 2.7 and upgraded to Mountain Lion 10.8.2. Eucon now broken. Focuret macOS 0 03-08-2013 09:21 PM
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 12:01 PM
Alert - EuCon 2.5.6 is only for Pro Tools 9 and EuCon DigiTechSupt Artist Series 11 02-24-2011 10:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com