Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2010, 08:58 AM
martin coria martin coria is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 42
Default vocal tune with Auto Tune 5

Does anyone use this plugin ??. I've tried this but i can't find a good tune in some serious parts where the vocal is a little detuned. I use it in automatic mode. What is the average setting of the Retune Speed control to get a good performace in tune ??.

Thanks !!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2010, 09:00 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: vocal tune with Auto Tune 5

I DO


Did u set the correct key of the song?
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2010, 09:40 AM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,381
Default Re: vocal tune with Auto Tune 5

you also might find you have finer control in graphic mode...
b.o.l.
e
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2010, 10:21 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: vocal tune with Auto Tune 5

Not necessarily; It works wonders for me in Auto mode but of course u have to no Keys.. which ones u don't need etc...

if I hav to fine tune something I use Serato which only takes about 3secs to fine tune a spot (for me @ least) but to each his own...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-03-2010, 12:24 PM
martin coria martin coria is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 42
Default Re: vocal tune with Auto Tune 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
I DO


Did u set the correct key of the song?
I don´t understand the picture....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-03-2010, 12:28 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: vocal tune with Auto Tune 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin coria View Post
I don´t understand the picture....
He's just showing off his gross over-use of autotune.

Key is soon to be the new T-Pain of gospel.
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-03-2010, 01:00 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: vocal tune with Auto Tune 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dism View Post
He's just showing off his gross over-use of autotune.

Key is soon to be the new T-Pain of gospel.


Don't say that!! Ur gonna make me CRY



__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-03-2010, 01:04 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: vocal tune with Auto Tune 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post


Don't say that!! Ur gonna make me CRY



You should throw some AT on that crying.
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-03-2010, 01:11 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: vocal tune with Auto Tune 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dism View Post
You should throw some AT on that crying.
Yeah it actually helps




To Martin, the pic was answering ur question of "does anyone use this plug in? If u counted the 43 instantiates of it, I think it'd be fair to say that "I use that plug in"...


Now what about what I asked u???
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-03-2010, 04:11 PM
martin coria martin coria is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 42
Default Re: vocal tune with Auto Tune 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
Yeah it actually helps




To Martin, the pic was answering ur question of "does anyone use this plug in? If u counted the 43 instantiates of it, I think it'd be fair to say that "I use that plug in"...


Now what about what I asked u???
jajaja...great....but my question was about on HOW do you use AT 5 to get the vocals in tune...in automatic mode...so...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves Tune and Auto-Tune Unhappy With HDX? Logichead Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 11-25-2012 11:42 AM
Auto-Tune EVO and PT 10 jkeefauver Windows 6 12-28-2011 10:41 AM
Upgrading Auto Tune 4 to Auto Tune Evo summit01 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-16-2008 11:05 AM
Anybody using Auto Tune 4 on 6.0.2? johnjm22 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 09-20-2005 12:44 PM
The flu and auto-tune? Robocop 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 12-16-2000 11:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com