Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-10-2009, 01:26 PM
isaac12002cn isaac12002cn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 28
Default M-Powered 7.3, is there any Vista Version?

Hello to all.
I have been using Pro Tool M-Powered 7.3 Windows version on my previous Laptop which was stolen a month ago. I bought a New Laptop that came with Vista Home on it and trying to download and install Pro Tools but it seem like there’s no Vista version of Pro Tools 7.3 M-Powered or maybe I haven’t been looking in the right places. I Checked the Digidesign website but didn’t see any vista compartible.
Someone please help.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-10-2009, 02:56 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,514
Default Re: M-Powered 7.3, is there any Vista Version?

Click on Compatibility & Upgrades at the top of the forum, or this link:
www.digidesign.com/ptmpgrid

Pro Tools 7.4 was the first version compatible with Vista. 7.4 was a free update if you purchased M-Powered after October 1, 2007. Since you purchased your M-Powered software in March 2007, you received a free upgrade to version 7.3, but 7.4 would be a paid upgrade in your case.

So for Vista compatibility, you would need to purchase the current upgrade, Pro Tools M-Powered 8:
Quote:
Upgrades
  • The current Pro Tools M-Powered upgrade is Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0 for Mac OS X 10.5 (Leopard), Windows Vista 32-bit, and Windows XP, available from the online DigiStore. For more information, see the following:
    Pro Tools 8
  • All paid upgrades are full installers that do not require previous installation of Pro Tools software. To upgrade from a previous version of Pro Tools M-Powered, it is only necessary to purchase the most recent upgrade.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2009, 03:02 AM
FS1 FS1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 14
Default Re: M-Powered 7.3, is there any Vista Version?

I have Pro Tools M Powered 8 and it works just fine with my Home Premium Vista...

I don't know about Home Basic, but Home Premium Vista and higher loves Pro Tools.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
m-powered 7.4 and vista 64 timemachine Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 06-03-2012 03:40 PM
From everyone's experiences, what's the BEST version of Vista to use with PT v8?? JoyMODE101 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 36 06-04-2009 11:30 AM
M-Powered and Vista push repeat Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 8 06-22-2008 06:55 PM
no Vista 64-bit version, so what do I do? Chewmanfoo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-26-2008 09:27 PM
Which version of Vista??? TheDigitalArchiver 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-21-2007 05:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com