Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-10-2020, 02:32 PM
Progear Progear is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Lancaster
Posts: 21
Default PT 2020.11 and Native Inst. issues

Hi All,
I'am posting this on this forum as Ni is blaming PT for this issue.
i'am having major issues with stuck midi notes when using Native Instruments Seesion Strings and there paint Samples, im sure the other sample banks would be the same.

I looked into NI and They Stated the follow:

Marcel S. @ NI

After detailed tests we found out that Pro Tools sends an incorrect Note Off after Stop.

Pro Tools doesn't send the Note Off from the actual note being played but from the next one. However, Pro Tools seems to be aware of this & sends out a CC#123 (all note off message) on all channels. That seems to be ignored by KONTAKT.

can anyone at Avid verify this or more important is there a fix for this... VERY VERY FUSTRATING

Thanks
Adam
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-10-2020, 05:26 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,315
Default Re: PT 2020.11 and Native Inst. issues

Was NI installed long ago and your PT is a fresh update? If so, it might be worth removing NI from your system and re-installing(or at least check for updates from NI). My partner uses Kontact a lot(also on 2020.11) and has not had this issue.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2020, 06:26 PM
Progear Progear is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Lancaster
Posts: 21
Default Re: PT 2020.11 and Native Inst. issues

Thanks for the info...

Kontakt Player has the latest version and I just purchased the sample libraries..

so things should all be unto date..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-11-2020, 05:02 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,162
Default Re: PT 2020.11 and Native Inst. issues

Stuck notes with NI vi's has long been a problem for quite a few people. And it's not consistent and not just with Kontakt either. Happens in Absynth on a regular basis and Reaktor from time to time. There's no real solution and that relies mainly with NI as no other vi I know of has a stuck note problem.


As to NI's tech support - totally useless. They have zero knowledge as to how PT works.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!

Last edited by musicman691; 12-11-2020 at 08:24 AM. Reason: corrected spelling errors
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-11-2020, 08:13 AM
Progear Progear is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Lancaster
Posts: 21
Default Re: PT 2020.11 and Native Inst. issues

Thanks for the reply..

that’s really sucks.. its very annoying and frustrating every time i press stop, i have to go searching which VI is stuck. Very frustrating and disruptive to work flow.

Really sucks for me..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-14-2020, 04:27 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,319
Default Re: PT 2020.11 and Native Inst. issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by Progear View Post
Thanks for the reply..

that’s really sucks.. its very annoying and frustrating every time i press stop, i have to go searching which VI is stuck. Very frustrating and disruptive to work flow.

Really sucks for me..
+∞


Really sucks everything I had to deal with it

Now I come to think of it I haven't had it for a good while. I've been using a good few NI products as normal. Alicia's Keys get maybe the most use but I remember it with maybe Monark and some of the synths and never that piano?

Either way, it is a real thorn in the flesh when it happens.

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves V9 native and Drum Inst Picophone Buy & Sell 0 11-14-2012 05:02 PM
7.3 & Native-Inst. K2? A better way? crashLogs? TCDet Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 02-13-2007 11:35 PM
How to get Native Inst. Battery into PT??? karls 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-28-2003 01:14 PM
Native Inst. RTAS bundle,anyone using this? lamp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-21-2002 10:29 AM
Native Inst B4 & 5.1 MichaelEarthMedia Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 05-07-2001 06:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com