Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2015, 04:27 AM
Riquier Riquier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Portugal
Posts: 82
Default Error importing audio into Pro Tools 12.2 (MAC OS 10.11 EL CAPITAN GOLDEN MASTER)

Hello there,

I get the following message when importing audio into a session:

Could not complete the Import Audio command because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/158347/ProTools/NewFileLibs/Cfd/MacBuild/../MacOS/Cfd_ImportAudioDialogMacOS.mm", line 573.

I can, alternatively, import using the workspace browser. However, after getting this error, my solo and mute buttons, for example, won't highlight when engaged. Nothing VERY serious, but definitely a bug that's occurring. I have no idea whether or not this also happens on previous versions of Mac OS.

Cheers !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-22-2015, 05:47 AM
Seafoam_Green's Avatar
Seafoam_Green Seafoam_Green is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bali - Indonesia
Posts: 788
Default Re: Error importing audio into Pro Tools 12.2 (MAC OS 10.11 EL CAPITAN GOLDEN MASTER)

Your asking for trouble using el capitan IMO ..., Avid still have not even approved Yosemite 10.10.5 - any chance you can revert back ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-22-2015, 05:52 AM
jchan jchan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 258
Default Re: Error importing audio into Pro Tools 12.2 (MAC OS 10.11 EL CAPITAN GOLDEN MASTER)

Try PT Prefs ( https://www.dropbox.com/s/d7szj1osbe...PT%20Prefs.zip) and delete the Workspace (11+) see if that helps. Capitan should probably be okay, if it's not solvable it's more likely PT12 since it didn't work for me. Reverted back to PT11 on Yosemite.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-22-2015, 10:57 AM
Riquier Riquier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Portugal
Posts: 82
Default Re: Error importing audio into Pro Tools 12.2 (MAC OS 10.11 EL CAPITAN GOLDEN MASTER)

Yeah I know it's silly considering I'm using a none approved OS.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-22-2015, 11:53 AM
playpicasso playpicasso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Miami
Posts: 1
Default Re: Error importing audio into Pro Tools 12.2 (MAC OS 10.11 EL CAPITAN GOLDEN MASTER)

Im getting the same error on both PT 11 and 12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M-Audio Fast Track Ultra on El Capitan hoss33 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 267 07-24-2016 07:48 PM
AAE Error when importing PT (WAV or AIF)audio filess Synxantha Pro Tools 11 3 03-17-2015 01:06 PM
Runtime error when importing audio Peter Manganay Pro Tools 10 2 11-14-2011 04:29 AM
Error on importing Audio pcusack Post - Surround - Video 4 11-14-2008 09:55 AM
"-50" error when Importing Quicktime Audio?? marcello06 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-27-2006 07:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com