Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-24-2013, 05:38 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,547
Default Re: "cannot save "XXXXXX" because while translating I/O settings"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
SW REC

This happens from time to time here aswell and we just turned
OFF the Auto-Save function and it went away .. Now the challenge
will be to remember to Save every now and then
Which is why my left hand is permanently cramped in the command-s position.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-24-2013, 05:56 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,854
Default Re: "cannot save "XXXXXX" because while translating I/O settings"

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Which is why my left hand is permanently cramped in the command-s position.
LOLOLOL

I know what you mean hehe .. Quite scary but as you said, Hands on top of the covers and make sure to manually save as often as possible
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-25-2013, 09:24 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,601
Default Re: "cannot save "XXXXXX" because while translating I/O settings"

When I replaced my keyboard, I noticed that the ctrl and "S" keys were VERY worn down.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-26-2013, 10:23 AM
tdawgg tdawgg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 133
Default Re: "cannot save "XXXXXX" because while translating I/O settings"

so the purpose of auto-save is....??
I honestly had no issues with the latest version od either 10 or 11, until this happened
I am also having "ilok issues" again...which was a nightmare when ilok changed their access method. I sometimes have to re-start ( a couple times), to get PT to recognize the ilok
I'm guessing there is a corrupt file in there, somewhere, buried in the nether regions of my HD...
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-26-2013, 02:27 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,547
Default Re: "cannot save "XXXXXX" because while translating I/O settings"

Quote:
Originally Posted by tdawgg View Post
so the purpose of auto-save is....??
I honestly had no issues with the latest version od either 10 or 11, until this happened
I am also having "ilok issues" again...which was a nightmare when ilok changed their access method. I sometimes have to re-start ( a couple times), to get PT to recognize the ilok
I'm guessing there is a corrupt file in there, somewhere, buried in the nether regions of my HD...
Sometimes you want to save more often then autosave saves. I know I do.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does "Westmere" qualification apply to "Bloomfield" and "Gulftown" also? bashville Pro Tools 10 5 03-23-2013 03:04 PM
Import session data... please break out "plug in settings" and "plug in automation" yeloocevad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 19 10-05-2011 01:04 PM
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 12:28 PM
What would be the "Best" or "General" Quantize default settings? Norm Mix MIDI 0 07-10-2009 12:38 PM
"Newbie" needs help on "save" and "drives" Thomas C. Gass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-30-2001 11:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com