Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2012, 07:49 AM
Dark Pines Dark Pines is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 17
Default Nudge vs Edit Screen

Been lookin' through the manuals, but still haven't found if there's a shortcut or setting to do this, but is there any way to NOT have the edit screen move when you nudge tracks?

It's seriously aggravating to get ready to do something like a fader move... fight the fader, need to do a nudge, and then the screen moves to one end or the other, taking the channel on the edit screen right out of view.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-19-2012, 08:20 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Nudge vs Edit Screen

Setup (PT menu) > Preferences > Mixing tab > Edit window follows bank selection
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2012, 06:22 AM
Dark Pines Dark Pines is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 17
Default Re: Nudge vs Edit Screen

DOH!!

File under stoopid user trix...

I've looked at that setting MANY times and never associated it... Quite embarrasing... <sigh>

Thanx!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-20-2012, 07:42 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Nudge vs Edit Screen

No worries. I asked that very question on here myself a while back.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edit Screen ????? larsongs Pro Tools 10 13 06-19-2013 12:31 PM
Possible to change direction of Nudge 1/Nudge 8/Nudge Bank switches? EricHirsch ICON & C|24 1 08-13-2009 08:07 AM
Edit/nudge midi notes? manyrains 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-03-2009 10:10 PM
Can't access nudge popup:screen too small? Billy Mayhem Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 06-15-2004 09:28 PM
Separated Edit/Timeline nudge change in 5.1 jimlongo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-10-2001 12:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com