Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2011, 05:38 PM
ScottRobinson ScottRobinson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 30
Default PT 9 with Firepod FP10

I'm trying to get a temporary rig up and running today. I have the FP10 connected via FireWire, and Lucid AD9624 connected to S/PDIF IN on the FP10, all clocked to the Lucid.

Input is fine, no problems. Seems to be clocking okay, etc. Output is also dandy when the buffer size is set to 1024 samples, but if I try to switch to a lower buffer size to reduce latency, I get audio only for a second and then the output totally drops out.

I can see the input on my meters still good, and everything seems pretty gravy in Pro Tools, but just no audio coming out of the FP10.

Any suggestions!? Thanks!

-Scott
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2011, 01:08 PM
Ike Productions Ike Productions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 4
Default Re: PT 9 with Firepod FP10

strange, im using a firepod FP10 as well but the only problems i have is that pro tools wont let me get past the loading screen.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2011, 01:20 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,644
Default Re: PT 9 with Firepod FP10

Quote:
Originally Posted by ike productions View Post
strange, im using a firepod fp10 as well but the only problems i have is that pro tools wont let me get past the loading screen.
10.6.7 not approved by digi.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - HIGH SIERRA - PT 2020.3 / 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-02-2011, 03:33 PM
kdubyou kdubyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 152
Default Re: PT 9 with Firepod FP10

As of 4/27/11, 10.6.7 was officially qualified with 9.0.2. You can find the announcement in the Technical Alerts. If you have 9.0 or 9.0.1, then.....?
__________________
Gigabyte GA-P35-DS4; Q9650; Win 7-64; Saffire Pro 40; PT 12 / MacBook Pro C2D 2.66; 10.10.3; PT 11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-02-2011, 03:38 PM
getz76 getz76 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,491
Exclamation Re: PT 9 with Firepod FP10

Quote:
Originally Posted by basslik View Post
10.6.7 not approved by digi.
Yes it is. You have been spreading this misinformation around since 10.6.7 was approved.
__________________
| Logic Pro 9 | Reason 6.5 | Pro Tools 10 | MOTU UltraLite mk3 | RME ADI-2 | Summit Audio 2BA-221 x 2 | MOTU 8pre x 2 |
| Mac Pro (4,1) 2.26gHz Xeon x 2 16gB OS X 10.7.4 | Macbook Pro (8,2) 2.2gHz i7 Quad 16gB OS X 10.7.4 |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
presonus fp10? brentlane Pro Tools 10 2 07-23-2013 11:20 AM
Presonus FP10 Rockem48 Pro Tools 11 1 07-11-2013 11:04 AM
Pro Tools 10 & FP10 fnietoiii@gmail.com macOS 1 12-22-2012 01:33 PM
FP10 with Protools 10 The Scorpio macOS 2 05-23-2012 12:05 PM
firepod neatguys 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-28-2005 09:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com