Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2016, 12:36 AM
Trent W. Trent W. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 719
Default Artist Chat Window Not Working

Hello,

So i'm trying to figure out how to use Cloud Collaboration, and have been following the tutorial available on the Avid website.

Hit my first bump in the road.

I'm signed in within Pro Tools, when I go to the Artist Chat, the window comes up but doesn't populate. I'm just left with a white window, and a hang.

Can anyone help me through this?

- T.
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.10.0|Ultimate, Focusrite 8PreX, UAD Apollo 8, UAD Quad Satellite, UAD Octo SatelliteiMac 27" Late 2013 - 3.5GHz i7 - macOS 10.13.6 • RAM 32GB DDR3, GPU NVidia GTX 780M 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2016, 04:35 AM
taylor4814 taylor4814 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 354
Default Re: Artist Chat Window Not Working

Requires strong Internet connection, I believe... what bandwidth are you getting from your Pro Tools machine? http://www.speedtest.net/
__________________
ADK Core Duo LE Digital Audio Workstation · Windows® 10 Home
Digi 003 Console · Pro Tools® 2018.12

Dell Inspiron 1525 · Windows® 10 Home
Mbox 2 · Pro Tools® 2018.12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2016, 02:20 PM
Trent W. Trent W. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 719
Default Re: Artist Chat Window Not Working

Ah, right.

I'm getting 98MBs down and 52MBs Up.
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.10.0|Ultimate, Focusrite 8PreX, UAD Apollo 8, UAD Quad Satellite, UAD Octo SatelliteiMac 27" Late 2013 - 3.5GHz i7 - macOS 10.13.6 • RAM 32GB DDR3, GPU NVidia GTX 780M 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2016, 02:30 PM
taylor4814 taylor4814 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 354
Default Re: Artist Chat Window Not Working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trent W. View Post
Ah, right.

I'm getting 98MBs down and 52MBs Up.
If thats Mbps you're more than fine...

My connection shows

Down 23.91 Mbps
Up 14.64 Mbps

...with no issues
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2016, 02:34 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,505
Default Re: Artist Chat Window Not Working

It should show you something else than white window. It does however has an issue where it eats characters when you type really fast like myself who has learnt to use all 10 fingers
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-07-2016, 03:03 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,606
Default Re: Artist Chat Window Not Working

may i sincerely ask, why on earth does a Chat Window that is Text Only need a strong internet connection ?? did i miss something or is there a Video Window Now !!!
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-07-2016, 03:59 PM
taylor4814 taylor4814 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 354
Default Re: Artist Chat Window Not Working

Ha! That's a good question... it really shouldn't. Once it wouldn't connect for me, and then I noticed wi-fi signal was slightly decreased, thought that was why...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Artist Chat to Mobile taylor4814 Avid Cloud Collaboration 2 04-03-2016 06:25 PM
Mix Window Follows Bank Selection - Artist Mix HowlingWolfStudio Pro Tools 11 4 01-17-2014 10:48 PM
Artist Mix Not Working in PT11? Chingy Pro Tools 11 9 07-01-2013 11:56 PM
Artist Control makes Logic Arrange Window Jump rtcstudio Artist Series 0 05-10-2013 03:02 PM
Artist control doesn't open plug in window markuse Artist Series 1 03-06-2013 03:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com