Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-07-2019, 03:23 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,729
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Hey Dec

I will escalate this now to Avid tech support and see what info they can give regarding the led lights on the card and maybe have a solution we can try.

Stay tuned
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-07-2019, 03:52 PM
Itsquietloud Itsquietloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Country
Posts: 14
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

HI Christopher,
thankyou very much.
appreciate you going to this trouble.

Best . Dec.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-03-2019, 10:51 AM
Itsquietloud Itsquietloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Country
Posts: 14
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Hi Christopher ,

Just chiming in to see if there has been anything from avid support regarding this hdx card issue .
Haven't had time to look at it since but just said I'dchime in.

Thanks.
Declan.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-03-2019, 12:55 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,729
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Quote:
Originally Posted by Itsquietloud View Post
Hi Christopher ,

Just chiming in to see if there has been anything from avid support regarding this hdx card issue .
Haven't had time to look at it since but just said I'dchime in.

Thanks.
Declan.
Hey Dec,

I am sorry I thought this was dealt with already but Checking this with tech again right now and update you as soon as I have some info
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-03-2019, 12:57 PM
Itsquietloud Itsquietloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Country
Posts: 14
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Thanks man. Delan
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-17-2019, 03:15 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,729
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Quote:
Originally Posted by Itsquietloud View Post
Thanks man. Delan
Hey Dec

Avids tech guys have checked and their HDX cards act the same as yours with the LED lights so that is not the problem here. How is it working now?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-17-2019, 03:52 AM
Itsquietloud Itsquietloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Country
Posts: 14
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Hey Christopher,

Thanks for getting back ..
Ok, well thats really great to know, at the moment I have it mounted back in my pc now but it's still behaving the same , not been regonized,only as a multi media device . Im gonna find a good computer guy and have him come in and have a look.. as I'm far from a computer wiz evidently !!!😂😂😂😂
All my tracking and mixing are been done on the mac on PT10HD via magma chasis and it's pretty solid I have to say.
Thanks so much for all you've done Christopher ,ure a gent !!!!
I'll keep you posted on developments .

Very best .

Dec.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-17-2019, 08:29 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,652
Default Avid HDX card not being recognized

Declan,
Do you have the power connector on top of the HDX card connected?

__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.

Last edited by YYR123; 07-17-2019 at 09:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-17-2019, 08:37 AM
Itsquietloud Itsquietloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Country
Posts: 14
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Hi Daniel , thanks for reply

Yes the required power lead / connector is plugged in .

Best.
Declan.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-17-2019, 09:04 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,652
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Well a good computer guy is going to swap PCIe lanes, and see it that does it.

Check your voltage on the Power pins....going to the top of the card

See if the power supply is undersized (PC)

There was a read me a couple of years ago that said a 3.1 Harper town Mac Pro’s Main PCIE lane was under powered

I don’t remember which Mac Pro you said you had
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDX card not recognized in Mac Pro paulschwotzer Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 12-10-2018 01:45 PM
HDX card not recognized JSeamster Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 14 11-14-2018 03:56 PM
HD3 3rd card not recognized dhumez Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 12-29-2011 01:09 PM
192 not recognized from Core card, but IS from Accel Card. Advice? Mt.Everest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-24-2010 09:14 PM
DSP Farm card not recognized in OSX??? soundboy35 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 01-27-2004 02:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com