Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > The Drum Room

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2010, 07:28 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,629
Default Trigger FInger in Win7 64 bit

Does anyone have an M-Audio Trigger Finger working on 64bit WIn7? I can't get mine to work at all, while I have no troubles with a Roland TD-10 kit, Yamaha Motif and Ensoniq keyboard(on the 003 midi in, an M-Audio Uno and a Motu USB/midi interface. The Trigger Finger shows up under device manager, but the Enigma program does not open(window pops up and freezes without displaying any info). Driver and Enigma are the latest from the M-Audio site(downloaded today).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-24-2010, 01:46 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,629
Default Re: Trigger FInger in Win7 64 bit

Okay, so here's the workaround. Its odd to go into the MIDI Studio setup page and NOT see M-Audio as a listed brand(is Avid asleep on this???). Anyway, if I select the brand as General Midi and the model as General Midi, it functions. I haven't figured out yet if there is a way to re-assign the pads(since the Enigma program will not run at all, even trying XP mode and/or Run as Admin).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2010, 01:56 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,629
Default Re: Trigger FInger in Win7 64 bit

Okay, I'm confused. 10 minutes later with the same test session open and now the TF doesn't work at all. Still works perfectly if I boot with my XP drive(also running 8.0.4).

hour later after a reboot and its working again..............good thing my hair is too short to grab
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TRigger finger and midi i/o Tank MIDI 1 10-20-2008 08:03 AM
trigger finger in PT....Need help wit this Mitai 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-11-2006 06:48 AM
OT:Trigger Finger Joe Evans 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 02-01-2006 04:37 PM
Pt and Trigger finger Mitai 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-28-2005 06:35 PM
Maudio Trigger Finger fabco MIDI 3 05-10-2005 05:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com