Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:30 AM
drumbit drumbit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: new york
Posts: 9
Default advice/ Focusrite safire 2i2 ?

Hello,
I want to get a second interface(portable) and also so I can use pro tools on my home windows computer (USB only) occasionally.
I already own a safire pro 40 8channels with my MacBook pro, but wanted the small one so can be used in the field.
I've been looking at the new safire 2i2 for its great price and they claim they come with "award winning ' focusrite pre amps... does anybody have experience with these and are the pre amps the same quality as the pro40? and can I install the 2i2 as well in the MacBook pro without any problems with the pro 40 already installed?
thanks.
GR
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2013, 04:29 PM
Katherine_Focusrite's Avatar
Katherine_Focusrite Katherine_Focusrite is offline
Focusrite
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 159
Default Re: advice/ Focusrite safire 2i2 ?

I would highly suggest you check out the Focusrite Forte, as it has our highest quality Mic Pre and A/D Converter from our Rednet 4, making it the best sounding of our interfaces currently. It is also small and portable, with DAW Control and works on Mac or PC.
__________________
Katherine Kaplan // Focusrite Technical Support

http://www.focusrite.com/answerbase/en/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No midi drums to liquid safire 56 bobbyrichards Third Party Interfaces 11 03-30-2013 06:15 PM
Replacement for Digi 003r..Focusrite Safire Pro 40..? Piers Gibbon macOS 14 02-11-2013 06:17 PM
Focusrite Safire 56 hotstuff Pro Tools 9 0 11-19-2010 01:54 PM
Advice on Focusrite Plantium Series... King Kong 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-03-2003 09:45 PM
Advice for choosing the right (budget) FOCUSRITE Alécio Costa Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 06-03-2002 09:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com