Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2009, 07:21 AM
Delso Delso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Dorset, England
Posts: 89
Default Beat Detective oddness

I highlighted some imported audio (trying to determine its tempo), made sure Conductor was on, opened BD and clicked Generate.

The Bars and Beats ruler immediately switched from, e.g. '1-3-5-7' to '1.1.480 - 1.1.960', etc. so the whole number was in basically one bar!

Couldn't sort it, so turned off BD and the normal Beat/Bar markers returned.
__________________
PTLE 7.4, Mbox 2 Factory
iMac G5 iSight,OS X 5.6
WD My Book 250Gb Firewire drive
Roland RD300s electric piano
Toontracks dfh EZ drummer
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2009, 07:38 AM
robo6675 robo6675 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 284
Default Re: Beat Detective oddness

Probably didn't capture the selection. Try again
__________________
MacBook Pro (silver) 2.5 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo - 4 GB RAM - 10.6.6 - PT9 - 003 BLA sig mod
Terrarium
HD3 Accel on a PowerPC - OS 10.5.7 - PTHD 8.0cs2
(3)192/SYNC IO/CS HEDD192/Studer A27/Neve 48 Ch. VR console
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tempo mapping Beat Detective or identify beat? grateful 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-14-2012 09:13 PM
Grid and Bar/Beat Markers scrambled and disabled after using Beat Detective!! Robbry Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-24-2010 02:14 PM
what do grid lines do after beat detective bar-beat markers cc1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-22-2007 09:34 AM
Beat Detective, Beat markers to Tempo Ruler?!? phobia Tips & Tricks 3 01-01-2007 01:31 PM
Beat Detective preview beat triggers DTM Tips & Tricks 4 03-28-2006 11:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com