Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2001, 12:43 AM
kchurko kchurko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: USA
Posts: 9
Default Audiosuite Errors/crashes

5.1, G4 350.
After using various audiosuite plug ins (even duplicating) I sometimes get major digital distortion/crap on the new file. I undo the process and simply process again and it works. Sometimes I may have to try several times for the 'good take'. Other times PT will shut down using an audiosuite plug in. Anybody else?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2001, 12:53 AM
trombino trombino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 470
Default Re: Audiosuite Errors/crashes

I had similar problems and it turned out to be bad RAM. Worth checking out...
__________________
Mark
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-22-2001, 01:10 AM
kchurko kchurko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: USA
Posts: 9
Default Re: Audiosuite Errors/crashes

Thanks for the reply but I have two sizable systems and they both do the same thing. The chances of both sets of RAM going down at the same are not good. However, I'll give it a shot.

Also I have had crashes on naming a region.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-22-2001, 02:45 AM
cakehead cakehead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 38
Default Re: Audiosuite Errors/crashes

i sometimes get crashes using the GAIN audiosuite plug-in...

no idea what it is...
I now save before using it...

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audiosuite Errors littlesicily Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-15-2011 10:49 AM
Audiosuite Crashes - PT LE 5.2 Rich Walsh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-06-2004 05:05 PM
Crashes with audiosuite P.I. Studiomeijer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-01-2004 02:51 PM
DAE -38 errors when using AudioSuite QuickPuppy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 12-15-2003 02:12 PM
5.1.1 Audiosuite crashes ekuehnl Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-03-2001 10:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com