Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-09-2009, 11:33 AM
Delso Delso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Dorset, England
Posts: 89
Default Re: Xpand Problem

I moved up from running Pro Tools on an iBook G4 to an iMac last year. Xpand! is in the Application Support>Digidesign>Plug Ins folder on the iBook.

I installed Pro Tools on my iMac and upgraded to 7.4cs9. I got the Music Tech Forum special on Pro Tools and decided to try out Xpand! on my newer machine (Never bothered before.)

I found the documentation but not the app. It didn't appear to be on the PTLE 7 installation disk, when I looked today. Is it on the Factory or Ignition disk?
Should I just buy a DVD from Digi?
__________________
PTLE 7.4, Mbox 2 Factory
iMac G5 iSight,OS X 5.6
WD My Book 250Gb Firewire drive
Roland RD300s electric piano
Toontracks dfh EZ drummer
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-09-2009, 12:28 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: Xpand Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delso View Post
I moved up from running Pro Tools on an iBook G4 to an iMac last year. Xpand! is in the Application Support>Digidesign>Plug Ins folder on the iBook.

I installed Pro Tools on my iMac and upgraded to 7.4cs9. I got the Music Tech Forum special on Pro Tools and decided to try out Xpand! on my newer machine (Never bothered before.)

I found the documentation but not the app. It didn't appear to be on the PTLE 7 installation disk, when I looked today. Is it on the Factory or Ignition disk?
Should I just buy a DVD from Digi?
When I originally got my 002, Xpand wasn't in the box. I paid $10 for the install disc. Now, Xpand2 is included as part of the PT8 installer.

I'm guessing you can still buy the old Xpand installer disc as I have never seen it as a down-loadable installer...

Go through all the discs that came with your interface because at some point they started including them with all new hardware (I think)..
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-10-2009, 09:37 AM
Delso Delso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Dorset, England
Posts: 89
Default Re: Xpand Problem

Thanks, mate. I found it and installed it, then remembered why I'd uninstalled it:
the face of the 'instrument' is all yellow - like one of the RGB isn't working.
The sounds are fine, but I can't actually read the settings!
My version is 1.0.1.989 - - maybe there's an update.
__________________
PTLE 7.4, Mbox 2 Factory
iMac G5 iSight,OS X 5.6
WD My Book 250Gb Firewire drive
Roland RD300s electric piano
Toontracks dfh EZ drummer
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-10-2009, 10:44 AM
gruddlebug gruddlebug is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London, England
Posts: 149
Default Re: Xpand Problem

Yes 1.0.3

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...=4784&langid=1
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-11-2009, 11:10 AM
Delso Delso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Dorset, England
Posts: 89
Default Re: Xpand Problem

I just installed it from a coverdisk on the latest Music Tech Forum 'Special' (so it should be current) and it's still YELLOW!!!
__________________
PTLE 7.4, Mbox 2 Factory
iMac G5 iSight,OS X 5.6
WD My Book 250Gb Firewire drive
Roland RD300s electric piano
Toontracks dfh EZ drummer
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-12-2009, 02:34 AM
Delso Delso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Dorset, England
Posts: 89
Default Re: Xpand Problem

http://www.musictechmag.co.uk/files/...TF06.cover.gif

is the issue. Must check version #.


Update: It's 1.0.1.989! Downloading 1.0.3.

And now it works.
__________________
PTLE 7.4, Mbox 2 Factory
iMac G5 iSight,OS X 5.6
WD My Book 250Gb Firewire drive
Roland RD300s electric piano
Toontracks dfh EZ drummer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xpand and PT9 Problem awakened Pro Tools 9 2 11-17-2010 09:25 PM
Xpand! problem! Alex TCH Virtual Instruments 4 01-22-2010 11:11 AM
Problem with XPAND! lucamagic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-30-2009 04:46 AM
PT8 problem with Xpand 2 grevan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 12-27-2008 04:18 AM
Problem with Xpand pooldude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-18-2007 12:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com