Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2010, 02:26 PM
montreal montreal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: France
Posts: 432
Default make a bounce on half speed..

some of you know that when you push play button and shift at the same time you hear your tracks in half speed...
now can you tell me if i can record it thrue a bounce ? if not what can i do to record it ?
thx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2010, 02:45 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,572
Default Re: make a bounce on half speed..

I would use Pitch Shift (Audio Suite plugin) for that. Uncheck Time Correction, and set Coarse to -12 semitones.

Or if it's short enough to be manageable, RAM-wise, drop it in a sampler like Structure (the free version will work as well as any) and play it back an octave low. The advantage of that is you can play it back anywhere on the keyboard and get instant audible feedback as to whether it's the pitch/speed you want.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2018.x HD | Omni | macOS Sierra
PT 2018.x | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2010, 08:34 PM
montreal montreal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: France
Posts: 432
Default Re: make a bounce on half speed..

it works perfectly
thanx a lot my friend
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2010, 03:06 PM
Slate416 Slate416 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Earth
Posts: 10
Default Re: make a bounce on half speed..

why not route your main output to a new track using an empty bus, and record @ 1/2 speed and export.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-22-2010, 03:09 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,572
Default Re: make a bounce on half speed..

Try it and see.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2018.x HD | Omni | macOS Sierra
PT 2018.x | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-24-2010, 04:22 PM
kRokksOn kRokksOn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Iceland
Posts: 160
Talking Re: make a bounce on half speed..

Quote:
Originally Posted by daeron80 View Post
try it and see. :d
And please report back the results...
__________________
"lyrics, wasted time between solos!"

kiddipalli@simnet.is
syrland.is
myspace.com/kiddipalli
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-27-2010, 05:48 AM
montreal montreal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: France
Posts: 432
Default Re: make a bounce on half speed..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slate416 View Post
why not route your main output to a new track using an empty bus, and record @ 1/2 speed and export.
can you tell me guys how to do that ? recording directly 1/2 speed ? how ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-27-2010, 06:22 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 2,914
Default Re: make a bounce on half speed..

Pretty obvious.
Record a half-speed source at half speed, play it back at normal speed = normal speed.
__________________
Signature...? – I think my face and full name is more than enough.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-28-2010, 05:52 AM
montreal montreal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: France
Posts: 432
Default Re: make a bounce on half speed..

...
can you tell me how you do that without going out of PT please ? and without using any pitchtime fx...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-28-2010, 06:02 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 2,914
Default Re: make a bounce on half speed..

You can playback at half speed by holding down shift while pressing spacebar.

My point was: If you hold shift AND cmnd while pressing spacebar to RECORD (I haven't even checked if that's possible), sending audio from one track to another by a bus, then the recording track would record at half speed. Ergo: no change in playback at normal speed.
__________________
Signature...? – I think my face and full name is more than enough.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you bounce in Half speed electronicnoise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-27-2004 09:43 AM
Bounce at Half Speed torquemada 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-26-2004 02:21 PM
Bounce to Disk at half speed? SteveGarman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-29-2004 08:11 PM
shortcuts for half speed +dbl speed recoring neatguys 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-09-2003 03:48 PM
Can you bounce to disk at half speed? LATablette 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 11-21-2002 09:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com