Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-19-2014, 09:32 PM
rainsong rainsong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 120
Default Re: 11.2.1: Instrument Track delay compensation problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Intransit View Post
I looks like it's not pushing the machine Inst track forward. Put a latency inducing plug on the Inst track… What happens?

I'm not an expert on why some tracks have a comp number and some don't. My test session has tracks without a comp number but it still sounds sync'd
I've been too busy with work to comprehensively test this further today…but it is definitely audibly out of sync (Maschine plays early) if I don't disable delay reporting on an Inst version of Maschine. Been working with it all day on an Aux track with no problems though.

When I get a chance, I'll try and suss this out further.
__________________
2010 6-core Mac Pro, 16 GB RAM, OSX 10.9.4, PT 11.2.1, RME Fireface UFX
2014 i7 4-core 15" MacBook Pro Retina, 16 GB RAM, OSX 10.9.4, PT 11.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-19-2014, 09:39 PM
rainsong rainsong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 120
Default Re: 11.2.1: Instrument Track delay compensation problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by mykhal c View Post
FWIW...it's only the display reporting that's off...at least that's what i'm seein' in my testing. everything plays in sync when i test K5 or any other VI (so far).
<snip>
Quote:
Originally Posted by mykhal c View Post
but i'm not seein'/hearin' any outta sync issues with this version to date...
Unfortunately this isn't the case for me. It's pretty obviously playing out of sync when using Maschine on an Instrument track. Turns into an absolute train wreck if I've got an audio track on record input.

I'm starting to think this may be an issue that's only happening with Maschine and not any other plugins (even the ones not visually reporting delay comp). That's the only thing that would explain the fact that no one else here is experiencing what I am.
__________________
2010 6-core Mac Pro, 16 GB RAM, OSX 10.9.4, PT 11.2.1, RME Fireface UFX
2014 i7 4-core 15" MacBook Pro Retina, 16 GB RAM, OSX 10.9.4, PT 11.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-19-2014, 09:52 PM
mykhal c's Avatar
mykhal c mykhal c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: san fran
Posts: 4,355
Default Re: 11.2.1: Instrument Track delay compensation problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by rainsong View Post
<snip>


Unfortunately this isn't the case for me. It's pretty obviously playing out of sync when using Maschine on an Instrument track. Turns into an absolute train wreck if I've got an audio track on record input.

I'm starting to think this may be an issue that's only happening with Maschine and not any other plugins (even the ones not visually reporting delay comp). That's the only thing that would explain the fact that no one else here is experiencing what I am.
understood...hope you can drill down on the cause...
__________________
bassist...deep pocketz anyone???!!!

The Basschakra Lucid Soul Trip

i7 Builds - Specs and Results

HDNative | Omni | i7-3930K OC'd 4.0GHZ |
ASUS X79 Sabertooth | 32GB GSkill DDR3 2133 ram | mo' stuff
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-20-2014, 12:43 PM
damasio damasio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Boston & Amsterdam
Posts: 61
Default Re: 11.2.1: Instrument Track delay compensation problem

I;m installing a new harddrive for 11.2.1 to run some tests. I don't want to mess with my current setup because i'm in the middle of a project.
But i do use maschine and Geist so i'll test it.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-20-2014, 03:43 PM
rainsong rainsong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 120
Default Re: 11.2.1: Instrument Track delay compensation problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by damasio View Post
I;m installing a new harddrive for 11.2.1 to run some tests. I don't want to mess with my current setup because i'm in the middle of a project.
But i do use maschine and Geist so i'll test it.
I'd love to know if you experience the same issue.
__________________
2010 6-core Mac Pro, 16 GB RAM, OSX 10.9.4, PT 11.2.1, RME Fireface UFX
2014 i7 4-core 15" MacBook Pro Retina, 16 GB RAM, OSX 10.9.4, PT 11.1.2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Print To Track and Delay Compensation ngarjuna Pro Tools 9 4 08-23-2013 12:14 PM
Problem with delay compensation juh macOS 10 04-15-2013 06:04 PM
Delay Compensation + Master Track twix Pro Tools 9 10 08-27-2011 03:52 PM
delay compensation and video track dj_grimmace Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-15-2007 11:10 AM
delay compensation with video track dj_grimmace Post - Surround - Video 3 01-12-2007 04:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com