Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2013, 12:27 PM
Kam Lion Kam Lion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: BRONX NY USA
Posts: 53
Default MIDI interface that goes with Pro Tools HD (10) Native + HD I/O 16x16

This is for Avid people, please.

I am about to go from Pro Tools LE 8.0 to Pro Tools HD 10 Native with an HD I/O 16x16 Audio interface.
Before the jump, I am in rush to know what MIDI interface is supported on the latest avid audio platform because I want my synths to work?

I am eager to know about it.

Best regards,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-05-2013, 01:42 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: MIDI interface that goes with Pro Tools HD (10) Native + HD I/O 16x16

MOTU's current units are just fine
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2013, 03:48 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,165
Default Re: MIDI interface that goes with Pro Tools HD (10) Native + HD I/O 16x16

+1 MOTU MTP-AV USB
-1 Digi-Midi I/O (Ghosts in AMS all the time)
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

APFS 90% 10% Audio on Both
(HFS+)
Pro Tools U-2019.12 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MVC-Edition)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDIoverIP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
new systems builds/upkeep
----
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-09-2013, 06:22 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,950
Default Re: MIDI interface that goes with Pro Tools HD (10) Native + HD I/O 16x16

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetroitT View Post
+1 MOTU MTP-AV USB
-1 Digi-Midi I/O (Ghosts in AMS all the time)
Agreed on the MOTU MTPAV-USB. Spend the time setting it up in Clockworks and AMS and you're golden. The patchbay routing and remapping possibilities are really nice in a complex setup, especially if you use your MIDI equipment live at any time.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-10-2013, 11:47 AM
noah330 noah330 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 462
Default Re: MIDI interface that goes with Pro Tools HD (10) Native + HD I/O 16x16

I don't believe it's "supported" but my old MIDI IO works.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-10-2013, 12:26 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,031
Default Re: MIDI interface that goes with Pro Tools HD (10) Native + HD I/O 16x16

Another +1 for "MOTU MTP-AV USB".
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Re:16x16 interface 2224 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 02-02-2014 06:36 PM
Cheapest - HD I/O 16x16 and Native Card edthefred Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 5 10-27-2011 09:48 AM
HD Native with 16x16 and Cubase jorg Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 09-09-2011 07:02 AM
Avid IO 16x16 versus Apogee symphonie 16x16 kristalan Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 06-28-2011 10:35 AM
New HD system with mac pro. HD2 or native with 16X16? tehguitarist Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 20 03-01-2011 04:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com