Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2018, 02:35 AM
JuelzB JuelzB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 9
Default New Bug 2018? Edit window jump to vcas when clicking on plugins

I have a new Bug that started when upgrading to 2018.01:
When displaying my vca master tracks on my control surface (Command 8) and then clicking on any plugin (for example EQ) in any given track, the Edit window will jump down to the vca masters (that i usually keep on the bottom of the sessions).
Really annoying as you always have to scroll back up to where you were working in the session!
The behaviour stops if not displaying vca masters on controller.
Anybody else notice this? Is it a feature? ;-)
__________________
Custo Mac Pro, GA X99 UD4, i7 5820k, 64 GB Ram, RME Fireface 400, OS X 10.14.6, PT 2019.12 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2020, 11:34 AM
gwhatley's Avatar
gwhatley gwhatley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Playa Vista, CA
Posts: 132
Default Re: New Bug 2018? Edit window jump to vcas when clicking on plugins

I recognize this thread is a couple of years old, but I am trying to track a specific problem here.

Do you still have this issue with the edit window "jumping"?

Are you running Eucon and/or a control surface when it happens?

Does the problem stop when you deselect "Edit Window Follows Bank Selection" in Pro Tools > Setup > Preferences > Mixing > Controllers?

Thank you,

G.

Sent from my LG-H872 using Tapatalk
__________________
Garrard Whatley
Seismic Post Audio
Post Audio for Film and Television
System/Hardware Info
IMDb credits
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2020, 03:12 AM
JuelzB JuelzB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 9
Default Re: New Bug 2018? Edit window jump to vcas when clicking on plugins

Hi Garrard,

yes it´s been awhile since that bugged me. I think i was just starting to use the Avid control app via eucon together with the command 8 and needed to figure out the options... I have since upgraded to the latest 2019.12 and mojave but could try to recreate the behaviour with the settings you suggested on monday...
__________________
Custo Mac Pro, GA X99 UD4, i7 5820k, 64 GB Ram, RME Fireface 400, OS X 10.14.6, PT 2019.12 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-19-2020, 10:49 AM
gwhatley's Avatar
gwhatley gwhatley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Playa Vista, CA
Posts: 132
Default Re: New Bug 2018? Edit window jump to vcas when clicking on plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by JuelzB View Post
Hi Garrard,



yes it´s been awhile since that bugged me. I think i was just starting to use the Avid control app via eucon together with the command 8 and needed to figure out the options... I have since upgraded to the latest 2019.12 and mojave but could try to recreate the behaviour with the settings you suggested on monday...
Understood. Sounds good, thank you!

G.

Sent from my LG-H872 using Tapatalk
__________________
Garrard Whatley
Seismic Post Audio
Post Audio for Film and Television
System/Hardware Info
IMDb credits
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bug? - Clicking in edit window selects everything cheeseandpepper 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 07-17-2012 06:11 AM
can't see all plugins from edit window aldersyde Pro Tools 10 4 05-11-2012 10:13 AM
Playback interrupts when clicking on edit window. pcmusicpro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-04-2009 11:15 AM
Clicking in Edit window does not move playback marker...help! Lofty11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-28-2009 10:01 PM
Maintain key focus in edit window/plugins? cave7audio Tips & Tricks 2 04-06-2005 12:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com