Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2008, 12:04 PM
epm epm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 110
Default keyboard shortcuts for audiosuite plug-ins

Hey all...

i've made a few keyboard shortcuts for some menu items i use often (show/hide region name) and external time code offset using system preferences in the usual way.

i tried making some more keyboard shortcuts for some audiosuite plug-ins (gain/7-band eq/signal generator) and something funny happens. they appear in the menu as if they work (the key command appears next to the name) and when i press the key command it flashes the menu... but it doesn't open the plug-in. it does...however put the plug-in outside of the folders in the audiosuite menu... which i guess makes it a little more convenient...but not quite what i was looking for. anyone seen this problem or have a thought of a workaround?

Running PT 7.2 tdm on os x.

thanks!
__________________
-Evan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2008, 01:03 PM
bad jitter bad jitter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Tellus
Posts: 1,382
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts for audiosuite plug-ins

I have the same experience. MInus that plug-in outside of the folders" -effect. 7.3.1 here.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2008, 10:16 PM
guitarmongoose guitarmongoose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
Posts: 161
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts for audiosuite plug-ins

Don't use the Command key in the Hot Key you create. The command key simulates clicking on the Audiosuite plug-in with the command key, which is why it's showing up as a favorite. At least I'm pretty sure that was the problem when I was trying it out.

-Brad Semenoff
__________________
Brad Semenoff
Sound Editor

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2008, 08:45 AM
epm epm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 110
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts for audiosuite plug-ins

thanks! that was it. used a shortcut without command instead and works great, also having those audiosuite 'favorites' is pretty handy too.
__________________
-Evan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A-Z keyboard shortcuts for GROUA-Z keyboard shortcuts forPS in the SECONDS ID group.. jessedtf Pro Tools 10 6 10-24-2012 10:42 AM
Can we get a keyboard shortcut for "PROCESS" in an audiosuite plug-in??? pshammond Tips & Tricks 0 09-25-2010 12:57 AM
Keyboard Shortcuts-Apple Thin Keyboard Brian in Charlotte 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-15-2008 04:17 PM
An idea: Audiosuite shortcuts bad jitter Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 22 05-17-2007 11:01 AM
Keyboard Shortcuts in Dynamics III plug-ins RobbaDobba 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 08-17-2006 01:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com